IPL 2019: It was the third over of the match and Chris Gayle got stuck into an overpitched ball from Ishant Sharma and deposited its way into the stands. It was 101-metre-six. It was the knuckleball from Ishant, on a length and just outside off, Gayle cleared his right leg and heaved it high and over long-on. Gayle was in great form as he bludgeoned his way to  25-ball 50 to help KXIP recover after the early blows of KL Rahul for 12, Miller (7) and Mayank (2). Gayle’s fifty comprised of four sixes and six fours. Also Read - If I was BCCI President, I Would Say Find me an Indian Sponsor: Ness Wadia Wants IPL to Sever Ties With Chinese Companies

Here is the monstrous 101-meter six. Also Read - After Chennai Super Kings, Kings XI Punjab Share Gender-Swap Pictures of Its Players | SEE POST

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl against Kings XI Punjab in the northern derby of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Ferozshah Kotla here on Saturday.

Punjab made three changes in their playing eleven as Harpreet Brar, Hardus Viljoen and Sam Curran came in for Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Arshdeep Singh. On the other hand Delhi also made three changes with Colin Ingram, Sndeep Lamichhane and Sherfane Rutherford replacing Colin Munro, Chris Morris and Keemo Paul.

Playing XI:

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammed Shami

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma

(With IANS inputs)