Top Recommended Stories

IPL 2019: What Should MS Dhoni-Led Chennai Super Kings Win Toss Against Mumbai Indians? ICC Posts IIT Madras Question on Qualifier 1 | SEE PIC

IPL 2019: With the home support behind CSK, they will start favourites against Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 1.

Updated: May 6, 2019 11:48 PM IST

By Sports Desk | Edited by Ankit Banerjee

MS Dhoni MI vs CSK IPL 2019
MS Dhoni MI vs CSK IPL 2019

IPL 2019: MS Dhoni and Chennai Super Kings is now an engineering question! IIT Madras examination had a question on what CSK should do at the toss during Qualifier 1. Professor Vignesh set a question on what CSK should do at the toss against Mumbai Indians if there is dew on the ground.

The question was, “Dew can play a major role in day-night matches. Excessive dew in the outfield makes the ball wet. For spinners, the challenge is to grip the wet ball and get it to impart spin. For fast bowlers, it is difficult to hit the desired length. Hence, this can put the fielding team at a disadvantage. During IPL 2019, Chennai Super Kings are likely to play a qualifier at Chepauk Stadium on May 7. As per the weather forecast on May 7, the relative humidity in Chennai is expected to be 70 per cent. The temperature at the start of the game is expected to be 39 degrees. At the beginning of the second innings, the temperature is expected to drop to 27 degrees. Based on this info, if Dhoni wins the toss would you recommend batting or fielding first. Justify your answer.”

You may like to read

The best part was that ICC retweeted the picture of the question.

The reactions were interesting as some fans felt that only Dhoni knows the answer.

Dhoni has been in good form and he would like to come up with the goods against Mumbai Indians to see CSK through to the finals. CSK would also hope to defend their title successfully.

Mumbai Indians (From): Quinton de Kock(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav, Beuran Hendricks

Chennai Super Kings (From): Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Murali Vijay, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Karn Sharma, Mohit Sharma, KM Asif, Monu Kumar

Also Read:

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts Cookies Policy.