Young Australian wicket-keeper batsman Josh Philippe will miss the IPL beginning April 9 and will be replaced by New Zealand’s Finn Allen in the Royal Challengers Bangalore squad. “Royal Challengers Bangalore have signed up New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman Finn Allen as a replacement for Josh Philippe who will be unavailable for the entire season,” an IPL release said.Also Read - After Manchester United, Deepika Padukone-Ranveer Singh Set To Bid For New IPL Team in 2022 Season: Report

The 23-year-old Philippe had made his IPL debut in the UAE last year, playing five games and scoring 78 runs for RCB. Also Read - T20 World Cup 2021: Bring on Virat Kohli And Babar Azam, Says Scotland's Mark Watt

His replacement Finn has played 12 First-class games and scored three half-centuries. Also Read - T20 World Cup 2021: Shane Warne Picks His Favourites to Win Title, Bewares Teams For Underestimating Australia

The 21-year-old had smashed 512 runs in 11 innings to emerge as the top run-scorer in the Super Smash League this year.

“Finn had a base price of Rs 20 lakh equivalent to that of Josh Philippe. It will be Finn’s debut IPL season this year when he plays for Royal Challengers Bangalore,” the release added.

During the IPL player auction in February this year, RCB bought 8 players, increasing their squad to 22 players. With a purse of 35.90 crore, the Virat Kohli-led side made two huge purchases in the IPL 2021 auction. RCB bought Kyle Jamieson for Rs. 15 crore and Glenn Maxwell for Rs. 14.25 Crore.

After some very very intense bidding battle, Maxwell was successfully picked up by RCB for a massive 14.25 Crore, starting from his base price of Rs 2 Crore.

RCB Full Squad For IPL 2021

Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Joshua Phillipe, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharudeen, Suyash Prabhudesai and Kona Srikar Bharat.