Top Recommended Stories

IPL 2022: LSG Skipper KL Rahul Fined 24 Lakh INR For 2nd Over Rate Offense

KL Rahul has been found guilty of maintaining slow over rate for the 2nd time in IPL 2022. 

Published: April 25, 2022 4:21 PM IST

By Sports Desk | Edited by Vishal Pushkar

kl rahul, kl rahul girlfriend, kl rahul wife, kl rahul ipl, kl rahul ipl 2022, kl rahul height, kl rahul age, kl rahul ipl 2022 scores, kl rahul century in ipl, kl rahul anil kumble, kl rahul and virat, kl rahul auction price, kl rahul as captain, kl rahul and sunil shetty, kl rahul ipl century list, kl rahul bat, kl rahul bat sponsor, kl rahul vs mi, kl rahul vs mi stats, kl rahul vs mi record, kl rahul vs mumbai, kl rahul slow over rate, kl rahul slow, kl rahul fined, kl rahul 24 lakh, kl rahul vs mumbai indians, kl rahul hundred at wankhede, kl rahul vs bumrah, kl rahul vs rohit sharma, kl rahul hundred vs mi,
KL Rahul scored a majestic hundred to power his side to a fighting total. (Credits: KL Rahul/Twitter)

Mumbai: Lucknow Super Giants returned to winning ways as they breezed past Mumbai Indians by 36 runs, on Sunday, at the Wankhede stadium. KL Rahul scored a brilliant hundred (102 off 63 balls) to power his side to 168-6 after 20 overs after a slow start. However, Rahul has been found guilty of maintaining slow over rate for the 2nd time in IPL 2022.

Also Read:

“KL Rahul was fined Rs 24 lakhs and the rest of the members in the playing eleven were fined Rs 6 lakhs or 25 percent of their match fee, whichever is lower,” said the IPL in a statement. “This was the team’s second offence of the season under the IPL’s Code of Conduct relating to minimum over rate offences.”

You may like to read

A week is a long time in sports, they say. But for Lucknow Super Giants skipper K.L Rahul, things remain the same in a week as he struck his second successive century. In the process, Rahul batter after Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals to score two centuries in IPL 2022. He is the third Indian after Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan to score multiple centuries in the same IPL season. Kohli blazed away to four centuries in the 2016 edition while Shikhar Dhawan struck two centuries in 2020.

This was KL Rahul’s fourth century in IPL and he joins David Warner, Shane Watson, and Jos Buttler in the list for most centuries in IPL. Chris Gayle leads with six tons while Virat Kohli is second with five. AB de Villiers and Sanju Samson have scored three centuries each.

Inputs from PTI

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on

Published Date: April 25, 2022 4:21 PM IST