Dubai: IPL 2022 New Teams – And finally, the speculations have come to an end as the Indian Premier League has zeroed in on its new members on Monday. CVC Capital won the bid for Ahmedabad for Rs 5,200 crore whereas the RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group bagged the Lucknow franchise at Rs 7,000 Crore. Now, that the teams are confirmed, the franchises would have to build a team that can win. So, who are the potential captains these new franchises would eye for?Also Read - IPL 2022: KL Rahul Set to Lead As Lucknow Eye Two Surprise Additions To Squad via Draft Ahead of Mega Auctions

David Warner: For sure, Warner would be on the top of the wishlist for most franchises. He has the experience of winning an IPL. He led Sunrisers Hyderabad to the title in 2016. He also happens to be one of the prolific scorers in the history of the league. Warner has not been preferred in the SRH ranks anymore due to his woeful form with the bat. But again, he is a proven match-winner and a captain and that is what would raise his stakes. Also Read - Ben Stokes Could Skip This Year's IPL: Report

KL Rahul: The Punjab Kings captain is a run-machine. As a batter, he has been phenomenal – but as a leader – he has not lived up to the billing. He has the experience of leading a side and that could come in handy. He also has a good know-how of Indian players and conditions which would be an added advantage. Also Read - AB de Villiers Not A Part of The IPL 2022 For Only One Major Reason, Opens Up on Decision to Retire

Jos Buttler: He has the experience of leading an IPL team, which would work in his favour. In all probability, he would be released by Rajasthan Royals. He would play the wicketkeeper, the explosive opener, and then lead the side – not a bad option for sure.

Ravichandran Ashwin: If Delhi Capitals release him, he would surely be a captaincy choice for the two teams who are looking to build a squad. He has the experience and comes up with innovative ideas that could help.

Home Ground Options for New IPL Teams:

The bidders also got to choose from six centres – Ahmedabad, Lucknow, Cuttack, Dharamsala, Guwahati, and Indore – to base their team in.