IPL 2019 Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians: Social media is an unforgiving world and no better than Ambati Rayudu will agree more to this fact. Going through an extended lean patch, Rayudu has so far failed miserably to live up to his reputation in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL). After setting the stage on fire in the last edition, Rayudu’s blade has failed big time for Chennai this year as runs were completely dried out. In the match 44 of Indian Premier League (IPL) between Chennai and Mumbai, the 33-year-old Rayudu was once again dismissed for a duck leaving his team in troubled waters. (SCORECARD)

Further adding salt to the wounds, Rayudu lost a place in India’s World Cup 2019 squad courtesy his ordinary run. All-rounder Vijay Shankar was picked over the veteran batsman due to his ‘three-dimensional’ qualities, as per chief selector MSK Prasad. Later, Rayudu took a jibe on Prasad through his cryptic message and revealed a special plan to watch the World Cup. In the tweet, Rayudu said, “Just Ordered a new set of 3d glasses to watch the World Cup”. Here’s how the fans on Twitter trolled Rayudu for another failure in CSK:

Rayudu has notched up only one half-century in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 so far with the highest score of 57 runs. Rayudu has featured in 55 ODIs, scoring 1,694 runs at an average of 47.05. He also has three centuries and 10 half-centuries against his name.

Earlier, Chennai won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai in the match 44 of IPL. Mahendra Singh Dhoni missed out from CSK’s playing XI he is down with fever and in his place, Suresh Raina is leading the team.

Besides Dhoni, Faf du Plessis and Ravindra Jadeja are also out of the team and their places have been taken up by Mitchell Santner, Murali Vijay and Dhruv Shrorey. Mumbai Indian have made two changes. Ankul Roy will make his IPL debut while he will be joined in the team by Evin Lewis. Ben Cutting and Mayank Markande are the two players who have been left out.

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Suresh Raina (C), Murali Vijay, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu (wk), Dhruv Shorey, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga.