New Delhi, April 20: West Indies and KXIP swashbuckling batsman Chris Gayle leads the chart for most number of centuries in the IPL with 6 from 103 matches. He has a strike rate of 152.08 with the highest score of an unbeaten 175.

Following Gayle on the list is India cricket team and RCB skipper Virat Kohli with 4 centuries to his name with a highest of 113 runs.  Meanwhile, CSK batsman Shane Watson who notched up his third century on Friday in fifth on the chart with the highest of 106 runs to his name.

1Chris Gayle1036175*152.08
2Virat Kohli1534113130.33
3David Warner1143126142.13
4AB de Villiers1333133*148.12
5Shane Watson1063106140.55

Earlier, the Australian notched up the century against his former side — RR. Scoring 106 run off 57 deliveries, it also became his highest individual score in the IPL. His innings was laced with nine boundaries and six hits over the fence. The innings also took Watson to the second highest run scorer in the IPL this season, behind Virat Kohli and Sanju Samson.