IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Match 46: Opener Shikhar Dhawan continued his glorious form in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) as he stroked another half-century to put Delhi Capitals in command versus Royal Challengers Bangalore. Local boy Dhawan mesmerized the Delhi crowd with his fluent hitting and crips shot-making which provided the hosts a solid start. During the process, Dhawan slammed his 37th half-century in IPL, going past Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Gautam Gambhir and Rohit Sharma. Also Read - ICC World Test Championship 2021: Here's What Virat Kohli-Led Team India Needs to do Qualify For Final

It was third consecutive fifty for Shikhar in the T20 extravaganza. After an average start to the tournament, the 33-year-old has lifted his form brilliantly which has reaped big benefits for Delhi. Overall, it was Dhawan’s 53rd half-century in the T20 format and fifth 50+ score in the ongoing edition of the cash-rich league. Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals are sitting on the third spot in the points table with – 7 wins and 4 losses against their name, while Banglore are at the last position with 4 wins and losses. (SCORECARD) Also Read - IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals COO Reveals Reason Behind Releasing Steve Smith

Earlier, Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat first against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Feroz Shah Kotla in New Delhi. Delhi made one change, bringing in Sandeep Lamichahane for Chris Morris.

RCB, meanwhile, have made three changes. Heinrich Klaseen, Shivam Dubey and Gurkeerat Singh have made the playing XI in place of Moeen Ali, Tim Southee and Akashdeep Nath.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Sherfane Rutherford, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel, AB de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal.