IPL 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals Match 49: Shreyas Gopal continued his purple patch in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) with another stellar bowling performance during the match 49 between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals. After getting the wood over two of the best batsmen on the planet – Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, Gopal once again proved his credentials on Tuesday by becoming the first bowler to dismiss Kohli & AB on three instances in the history of T20 extravaganza. (SCORECARD)Also Read - IPL is Proving to be a Wonderful Instrument in Globalising Cricket, Sourav Ganguly Reacts as BCCI Announce Ahmedabad and Lucknow as Two New Teams

During the rain-curtailed contest, Gopal turned the game on its head after Virat and AB gave the hosts a blistering start. He first took the prized scalp of the RCB skipper, who was dismissed after a fine cameo of 25 (7 balls). Straight after that, the leggie got the better of Mr. 360 – De Villiers and all-rounder Marcus Stoinis on successive deliveries to complete the feat. Gopal bagged the second hat-trick of the season after Kings XI Punjab pacer Sam Curran. Also Read - LIVE IPL Auction: OFFICIAL | RPSG Group Takes Lucknow with 7000 Crore Bid, CVC Capital Bags Ahmedabad

Here’s the moment of Gopal’s genius at M. Chinnaswamy: Also Read - Shami Victim of Online Abuse After Defeat Against Pak; Sehwag, Harbhajan Say, 'With You'

Earlier, the start of the IPL match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals has been delayed to rain at the Chinnaswamy. Soon after the toss rain returned to the ground, prompting the groundsmen bring the covers on to the pitch. The rain also played havoc in the media box as rainwater leaked through the roof.

However, getting a shortened game is still a possibility with the drainage system at Chinnaswamy being one of the best in India. The SubAir technology does not take more than 20 minutes to get the ground ready once the rain stops.

Hat-tricks for RR in IPL:

Ajit Chandila v PWI, Jaipur, 2012
Pravin Tambe v KKR, Ahmedabad, 2014
Shane Watson v SRH, Ahmedabad, 2014
Shreays Gopal v RCB, Bangalore, 2019*

Earlier, Rajasthan captain Steve Smith won the toss and opted to bowl against Bangalore. The visitors have made one change, replacing Mahipal Lomror for Ashton Turner. RCB has dropped Shivam Dubey and brought in Pawan Negi and Kulwant Khejroliya.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Steve Smith (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Liam Livingstone, Sanju Samson, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing XI: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh, A B de Villiers, Marcus Stoinis, Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Yuzvendra Chahal.