Irani Cup 2019: It was bizarre and strange to see umpire Nandan take an eternity to raise his finger during the ongoing Irani Cup match between Rest of India and Vidarbha. It was K Gowtham who came round the wicket and Vidarbha captain Fazal who was trying to defend the ball got a tickle on that as Ishan Kishan completed the catch. Gowtham went up in appeal, so did all the close-in fielders. Umpire Nanadan seemed to be not interested before he suddenly raised his finger and shocked Fazal. Fazal was disappointed as he had to make the long walk back to the pavilion for 27. Also Read - ICC T20I Rankings 2021: Virat Kohli Climbs to 6th Spot, KL Rahul Retains Second Position in Batsmen's Tally

Here is the video of the incident: Also Read - David Warner Admits Rushing Injury Return For India Test Series Was a Mistake

Meanwhile, Vidarbha scored 245/6, trailing by 85 runs at stumps on the second day of the Irani Cup against Rest of India (RoI) here on Wednesday. Wicketkeeper-batsman Akshay Wadkar (50) and Akshay Karnewar (15) were at the crease when umpires dislodged the bails for the day. After dismissing RoI for 330, Vidarbha started the proceedings on a positive note, forging a 50-run stand. Skipper Faiz Fazal (27) and Sanjay Raghunath (65) played sensibly before the skipper departed.

The middle-order also rose to the occasion as Ganesh Satish (48) and Wadkar contributed handsomely. But lack of support from other batters – Atharwa Taide (15), Mohit Kale (1) and Aditya Sarwate (18) – costed Vidarbha.

For RoI, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja scalped two wickets each while Ankit Rajpoot and Rahul Chahar chipped in with one wicket each. Brief scores: RoI: 330/10 against Vidarbha 245/6 (Sanjay Raghunath 65, Akshay Wadkar 50 not out; Krishnappa Gowtham 2/33) at stumps on Day 2.

Rest of India Squad
Playing XI
Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Ajinkya Rahane (c), Hanuma Vihari, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ankit Rajpoot, Tanveer Ul-Haq

Vidarbha Squad
Playing XI
Faiz Fazal (c), Sanjay Raghunath, Ganesh Satish, Atharwa Taide, Mohit Kale, Akshay Wadkar (wk), Aditya Sarwate, Akshay Karnewar, Akshay Wakhare, Yash Thakur, Rajneesh Gurbani