Live Updates

  • 8:57 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: It’s full time here and game is tied here as the final score remains 2-2.

  • 8:55 PM IST

  • 8:53 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: Four minutes added as extra time. Score is leveled at present.

  • 8:50 PM IST

  • 8:46 PM IST

  • 8:38 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: Gooooaaaallll!!!!!nIt’s raining goals here. Delhi strikes back. Malouda shows some skills in the opposition penalty area, get past through defenders and places the ball in calmly. Delhi once again back in the game.

  • 8:35 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: GGGOOOAAALLL!!! It’s another long range strike and this time its Kolkata who put the ball back into the net to regain their lead. Javi Lara is the one who scores.

  • 8:31 PM IST

  • 8:26 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: Gooooaaaallll!!! Milan Singh with absolute beauty. Brilliant shot by Milan Singh, taken from 30 yards and it went in with the speed of the bullet. Delhi back in the game.

  • 8:23 PM IST

    Delhi Dynamos vs Atletico de Kolkata: Malouda misses it. Can’t believe it. Delhi missed the chance to equalise.

Hello and welcome to our coverage from yet another Indian Super League encounter.It will be Delhi Dynamos who will take on Atletico de Kolkata at their home ground. Delhi Dynamos have been in brilliant form this season and they will look to consolidate their position at the top of the table when they take on Atletico de Kolkata (ATK) in an Indian Super League (ISL) tie at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium here on Sunday. The Lions have played a brand of football that none of the managers in the League in have tried before due to obvious reasons, they harry their opponents in their half, steal the ball and attack in waves.

The hosts are going to be fully aware that their only loss in ISL 2016 came against Kolkata, when they lost 1-0 to ATK. It was a close match, which could have gone either way, but Kolkata emerged victorious with a narrow win. “There is no revenge (on my mind) because it was a good match when we lost against a good team. There is a special motivation for us to focus on this team because it’s a team against whom we lost. For this reason, we will try to concentrate on this game,” Zambrotta said during the pre-match conference.

The Lions head into the game on the back of a 4-1 demolition of Chennaiyin FC. Florent Malouda scored two goals and had two assists to his name in the last tie and the former Chelsea winger will once again be crucial when Kolkata come visiting.

On the other hand, Atletico de Kolkata have an inconsistent season as they have been only good in patches. Every time they win they give the impression that nothing has changed from the team we are used to seeing in the last two seasons but every loss creates a doubt for the fans. (ISL 2016 Schedule, Timetable, Fixture, TV Listings, Venues & timings of Indian Super League)

After their recent loss to Pune, ATK head coach, Molina said, “I think maybe we didn’t do a great job but we did a good job. The players tried, fought and defended well. In the first half, we had a good 40 minutes and we penetrated the Pune box many times and then they found a goal from set-piece. Probably, that was the first time they got near our box.”

“Losing to Pune was not good for us but that’s football. We know every match is different. We trained during this week, got time to prepare for this match and we know it will be a difficult game. Delhi are at the top, maybe they are the best team in the league right now, but we want to be there and fight tomorrow,” said Molina, ahead of today’s clash.


Delhi Dynamos FC: Antonio Doblas Santana, Sanjiban Ghosh, Soram Poirei, Ruben Gonzalez Rocha, David Addy, Ibrahima Niasse, Anas Edathodika, Chinglensana Konsham Singh, Lalchhawnkima, Rupert Nongrum, Souvik Chakraborty, Florent Malouda, Bruno Augusto Pelissari de Lima, Marcos Tebar, Emerson Gomes de Moura, Denson Devadas, Milan Singh, Malsawmzuala, Richard Gadze, Badara Badji, Arjun Tudu, Marcelo Leite Pereira, Kean Lewis, Amoes Do, Alwyn George

Atlético de Kolkata: Shilton Paul, Debjit Majumder, Dani Mallo Castro, Jose Luis Espinosa Tiri Arroyo, Arnab Mondal, Pritam Kotal, Kinshuk Debnath, Prabir Das, Henrique Fonseca Sereno, Keegan Pereira, Robert Lalthlamuana, Borja Fernandez, Ofentse Nato, Javier ‘Javi’ Lara Grande, Sameehg Doutie, Stephen Pearson, Bikash Jairu, Bikramjit Singh, Lalrindika Ralte, Sheikh Jewel Raja, Abhinash Ruidas, Bidyananda Singh, Helder Postiga, Iain Hume, Juan Belencoso