The KL Rahul-Hardik Pandya controversy doesn’t seem to end anytime soon. Recently, KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya tendered an unconditional apology to BCCI following the show cause notice. Pandya and Rahul have tendered an apology to the seven-day show cause notice issued to them by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for their misogynistic comments on a popular TV show. The two cricketers had to fly back to India in the middle of the Australia tour, something that has happened only for the second time in 82 years.

“Yes, Hardik and Rahul have submitted their reply to the fresh showcause notices that were served to them. They have tendered an unconditional apology. The CoA chief has instructed the CEO to conduct an inquiry as per clause 41 (c) of the new BCCI constitution,” a senior BCCI official told PTI on conditions of anonymity. KL Rahul, who was way more polite and well-behaved than Hardik Pandya has got a lot of support on the internet after his unconditional apology.

Here is how Twitter sympathised with KL Rahul:


India: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar.

Australia: Aron Finch (C), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Adam Zampa.

The match starts at 8.50am IST.