The Kings XI Punjab donated Rs five lakh each to families of five CRPF soldiers killed in the Pulwama terror attack in February.

The cheques were given to kin of five CRPF jawans hailing from Punjab and Himachal Pradesh, who lost their lives in the deadly terror attack on CRPF convoy in Pulwama, J&K last month, which left 40 personnel from the force dead.

Cheques were distributed among family members of Jaimal Singh, Sukhjinder Singh, Maninder Singh, Kulwinder Singh and Tilak Raj.

Kings XI captain Ravichandran Ashwin, DIG CRPF V K Kaundal were present at the event.

KXIP will start their 2019 Indian Premier League campaign against Rajasthan Royals at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Here is the full schedule for Kings XI Punjab –

Here is the full schedule for Kings XI Punjab –

March 25: vs RR (8 pm)

March 27: vs KKR (8 pm)

March 30: vs MI (4 pm)

April 1: vs DC (8 pm)

April 6: vs CSK (4 pm)

April 8: vs SRH (8 pm)

April 10: vs MI (8 pm)

April 13: vs RCB (8 pm)

April 16: vs RR (8 pm)

April 20: vs DC (8 pm)

April 24: vs RCB (8 pm)

April 29: vs SRH (8 pm)

May 3: vs KKR (8 pm)

May 5: vs CSK (4 pm)

Here is the full squad for KXIP –

Ravichandran Ashwin(captain), Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Simran Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Andrew Tye, Ankit Rajpoot, Hardus Viljoen, Arshdeep Singh, Moises Henriques, Varun Chakravarthy, Sam Curran, Darshan Nalkande, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar

(With PTI inputs)