Leander Paes and Sania Mirza Also Read - Hardik Pandya-Natasa Stankovic Welcome Newborn to Family: Virat Kohli, Sania Mirza Lead Sports Fraternity Wishes to Congratulate Star Couple

New Delhi, Aug 2: Leander Paes will again spearhead the Indian challenge as the All India Tennis Association (AITA) Saturday selected a 12-member team that would participate in the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon, South Korea, Sep 19-Oct 4. Also Read - Sania Mirza, Naomi Osaka to be Part of Five-day Virtual Summer Festival

The AITA selection committee also picked up Somdev Devvarman, Yuki Bhambri, Rohan Bopanna, Saketh Myneni and Sanam Singh while Divij Sharan was kept as a reserve. Also Read - Adria Tour Aftermath Shows The Health Risk That Exists: Sania Mirza

In the women’s section, Sania Mirza, Ankita Raina, Prarthana Thombare, Natasha Palha, Sneha Devi Reddy and Rishika Sunkara were also selected. Shweta Rana was kept as a reserve.

Anand Amritraj will be the men’s team captain while Sania’s mother Nasima will lead the women’s team. Syed Zeeshan Ali is the coach and Vece Paes the team doctor.