Live Updates

  • 1:07 AM IST

    All well, that end’s well!

  • 1:07 AM IST

    ‘Man of the moment’ – Yuzvendra Chahal!

  • 1:06 AM IST
    SRH vs RCB LIVE Cricket Score and Updates IPL 2020: Yuzvendra Chahal is named Player of the Match. He starts by saying that he is happy with his performance. Adds that the wicket helped the spinners and he bowled accordingly. Mentions that he tried to bowl outside off and a little bit fuller for Bairstow. Chahal also says that he was working on his googlies and today it came off.
  • 1:06 AM IST

    Dream11 IPL 2020 Live Cricket Score: David Warner, Hyderabad skipper – says they are disappointed with their performance. Adds that Mitchell Marsh’s injury is serious and it will take him lot of time to recover. Mentions Chahal bowled very well and his over was the turning point of the match. Virat Kohli, Bangalore skipper – says that they are happy with the victory. Adds that Chahal bowled very well and the game turned after that particular over from Chahal. Mentions that Devdutt Padikkal played very well and Finch supported him very well. Kohli also says that 163 turned out to be a competitive total but their target was around 170.

  • 11:58 PM IST
    In the battle of the South, Bangalore emerge victorious. What an all-round performance it has been from Kohli’s men. Chasing 164 for victory, Hyderabad started on a positive note but a brilliant reflex action from Umesh Yadav saw David Warner run out. Then Bairstow and Manish Pandey combined to back the Hyderabad innings back on track with a 71-run stand. But the introduction of Yuzvendra Chahal changed the game on its head as he took the wickets of Manish Pandey, Jonny Bairstow and Vijay Shankar is a quick time. Since then the procession started as Hyderabad lost wickets at regular intervals. In the end, Hyderabad fell short by a mere 10 runs as Bangalore open their account in the Indian T20 League 2020.
  • 11:57 PM IST

    Kohli’s RCB change the narrative in Dubai, start IPL campaign with a win!

  • 11:56 PM IST

    SRH vs RCB Live CRICKET SCORE DREAM11 IPL 2020: RCB Win by 10 Runs! OUT! Dale Steyn removes Sandeep Sharma for 9. Short delivery on middle, Sandeep pulls it over mid-on but does not get the distance on it. It goes towards long-on where Kohli takes a good catch. Royal Challengers Bangalore (163/5) beat Sunrisers Hyderabad (153-all out) by 10 runs in Dubai. Chahal 3/18, Saini 2/25, Dube 2/15

  • 11:54 PM IST

    FOUR! Length delivery on off, Sharma looks to go big but gets an outside edge. It races away to the third man fence. SRH 152/9 in 19.3 overs, need 12 runs to win vs RCB (163/5)

  • 11:43 PM IST

    SRH vs RCB LIVE CRICKET UPDATES IPL 2020: OUT! CAUGHT! Slower delivery on off, Marsh looks to loft it over mid on but does not get it off the middle of the bat as he loses his grip on the loft. The ball goes high and towards long-on where Virat Kohli takes a comfortable catch.

  • 11:38 PM IST

    Dream11 IPL 2020 Live Cricket Score: OUT! BOWLED! Navdeep Saini bowled Rashid Khan for 6. Another one bites the dust! Saini has been class apart today. He bowls one around off, Rashid goes for an extravagant drive through the off side but misses it altogether and sees his off pole lit up. Bangalore all over Hyderabad here. SRH 143/8 in 18 overs, need 21 runs to win vs SRH (163/5)

SRH vs RCB, Match 3, Dream11 IPL 2020 MATCH HIGHLIGHTS

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of IPL 2020, the third match of the 13th edition of the T20 tournament – Dream11 IPL will be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Monday. See the latest SRH vs RCB, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Dream11 IPL Live Score, Match 3 SRH vs RCB IPL 2020 Live cricket updates here. Royal Challengers Bangalore spinner Yuzvendra Chahal triple strikes and pacer Navdeep Saini’s double choke Sunrisers Hyderabad in 164 chase during match 3 of Dream11 IPL 2020 in Dubai. A brilliant 42-ball 56 from debutant Devdutt Padikkal and a three-wicket burst from Yujvendra Chahal that caused a spectacular batting collapse helped Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) beat the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) by 10 runs in their opening game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Monday evening. RCB posted 163/5 in their allotted 20 overs after the SRH captain David Warner won the toss and opted to bowl at the Dubai International Stadium. Chasing, the SRH were bundled out for 153 in 19.4 overs. Chasing the target, the SRH lost their opener, Warner, quickly as the unlucky opener managed only six from as many balls. Off the fourth delivery of the second over, bowled by Umesh Yadav, Warner was run out at the non-striker’s end off a shot played by Bairstow. Earlier, David Warner wins the toss as Sunrisers Hyderabad opts to bowl vs Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore of Dream11 IPL 2020 match here. Also, check the live cricket blog of match 3 of IPL 2020 between SRH vs RCB from Dubai here. (SCORECARD) Also Read - IPL 2020 Updates Points Table After KKR vs RCB, Match 39 in Abu Dhabi: Bangalore Move to No 2; KL Rahul, Kagiso Rabada Retain Orange, Purple Cap Respectively

HIGHLIGHTS Dream11 IPL 2020, Match 3 in Dubai – RCB (163/5) Beat SRH (153-all out)

Virat Kohli will begin his quest for an elusive IPL title when perennial under-achievers Royal Challengers Bangalore take on David Warner’s low profile but consistent Sunrisers Hyderabad in their opening IPL encounter. Both teams possess dangerous batsmen who can single-handedly take the game away from the opposition. Kohli has always led from the front but he knows his search for a maiden title will remain incomplete if the team doesn’t perform in all departments. Also Read - KKR vs RCB Highlights, IPL 2020 Match 39 in Abu Dhabi: Siraj Stars as Bangalore Beat Kolkata by Eight Wickets

The addition of Australian limited-overs captain Aaron Finch to the squad gives the star-studded batting line up more firepower. Expectations are also high from highly-rated young opener Devdutt Padikal. Also Read - IPL 2020, RR vs SRH in Dubai: Predicted Playing XIs, Pitch Report, Toss Timing, Squads, Weather Forecast For Match 40

On the other hand, Warner, whose exploits in the IPL include winning the ‘Orange Cap’ thrice and leading his side to a maiden title triumph in 2016, will once again pair up with the dangerous Jonny Bairstow.
The formidable opening duo, that shattered multiple records including the highest opening partnership in IPL history against RCB last season, will hope to emulate the previous edition’s exploits. Sunrisers also have the batting prowess of Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mitchell Marsh and Fabian Allen.

SRH vs RCB Squads

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mitchell Marsh, Abhishek Sharma, Bavanaka Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, TNatarajan, Basil Thampi.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Singh, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Navdeep Saini, Dale Steyn, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Josh Phillppe, Pawan Negi, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.