(Catch the Live Cricket Score Updates of India A (IND A) vs Australia A (AUS A), 2nd Unofficial Test Match here) Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Wriddhiman Saha's Gritty Fifty to the Rescue as Warm-up Game Ends in a Draw

Live Score Updates Australia A 43/0 Cameron Bancroft 24* Usman Khawaja 13* Australia A have got off to a good start courtesy openers Cameron Bancroft and Usman Khawaja. This partnership isn’t helping India A’s cause after they got bowled out for just 135 runs. Australia A are in complete command of the match on Day One. Also Read - Prithvi Shaw Takes a Stunning One-Handed Catch to Dismiss Tim Paine During AUS-A-IND-A Practice Game | WATCH

Live Score Updates India A 135 Shreyas Gopal 5* India A has been bowled out on Day One of the second Unofficial Test against Australia A. It was as much about poor batting as it was about disciplined bowling by the visitors. Karun Nair was the only batsmen who made any contribution of note. He was looking good along with Naman Ojha when the duo put on a half century stand for the fifth wicket. Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Umesh, Ashwin Land Early Blows Before Green Leads Fightback With Century on Day 2

Live Score Updates India A 113/5 Karun Nair 50*Baba Aparajith 1* Karun Nair reached his half-century and stitched a valuable half-century partnership for the fifth wicket with Naman Ojha. However, the dismissal of the wicketkeeper-batsman has further dented India A’s innings. Baba Aparajith has come out to bat as India A look to post a decent first innings total on the board..

Live Score Updates India A 101/4 Karun Nair 43* Naman Ojha 6* India A have gone past the 100-run mark without any further damage, courtesy some cautious batting by Karun Nair and Naman Ojha. They are still scoring at a rate of less than two runs per over, but they haven’t lost any more wicket. The fifth-wicket partnership is now unbeaten on 48 at the time of Tea on Day One.

Live Score Updates India A 89/4 Karun Nair 36* Naman Ojha 3* Karun Nair and Naman Ojha are moving along slowly, but have done well to steady the India A innings. The fifth wicket partnership is avoiding any risky shots and looking to bog the bowlers down. Naman Ojha, especially has scored slowly, making just three runs off 63 balls. Karun Nair is doing all the scoring.

Live Score Updates India A 69/4 Karun Nair 19* Naman Ojha 3*: India A is tottering after losing four early wickets on Day One. They were looking helpless against the Australia A pace bowlers and are scoring at a rate of less than two runs per over. Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Abhinav Mukund and Shreyas Iyer have all returned to the pavilion. They are in desperate need of a big partnership as of now.

Hello and welcome to the live cricket score updates of India A vs Australia A, 2nd unofficial Test match at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Wednesday. The two-match series is levelled at 0-0 with the first match ending in a draw. India A is led by Cheteshwar Pujara, while Usman Khawaja is leading Australia A.

Earlier in the day, India A skipper Cheteshwar Pujara won the toss and elected to bat first. India A made five changes to the side that played in the first encounter. India Test skipper Virat Kohli had made his intentions clear to prepare well ahead of India’s tour of Sri Lanka. Amit Mishra, KL Rahul and Umesh Yadav, who are part of India’s Test squad for Sri Lanka tour have been rested.

 Tamil Nadu all-rounder Vijay Shankar, who scored an unbeaten half-century in the first match has been dropped along with Karnataka pacer Abhimanyu Mithun. Apart from Kohli, all-rounders Shreyas Gopal and Baba Aparajith have come in.  Varun Aaron too gets a look in and will be leading India A’s pace attack in the match.

Australia A captain Usman Khawaja has said that his team is excited by the prospect of playing against Virat Kohli as that would give them good exposure. They started the second Test on a good note by reducing the hosts to 53 for one. Cheteshwar Pujara, Abhinav Mukund, Virat kohli and Shreyas Iyer were sent back to the pavilion by the visitors.

India A Squad: Cheteshwar Pujara(c), Abhinav Mukund, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Naman Ojha(w), Karun Nair, Baba Aparajith, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pragyan Ojha, Vijay Shankar, Varun Aaron, Amit Mishra, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Gopal.

Australia A Squad: Usman Khawaja(c), Cameron Bancroft, Travis Head, Joe Burns, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Steve O’Keefe, Sean Abbott, Gurinder Sandhu, Andrew Fekete, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Boyce, Ashton Agar, Callum Ferguson, James Pattinson, Adam Zampa.