(Catch the  live cricket score updates of India A (IND A) vs Australia A (AUS A), 2nd Unofficial Test – Day 3 here) Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Wriddhiman Saha's Gritty Fifty to the Rescue as Warm-up Game Ends in a Draw

Live Score Updates India A 265/6 Shreyas Gopal 0* Baba Aparajith 28* India A extended their lead to 51 runs with just four wickets in hand. They have done well in the second innings. But the first innings lead they had conceded will come to haunt them. They lost the wicket of Naman Ojha late on Day Three. Baba Aparajith and Shreyas Gopal are at the crease at Stumps on Day Three. Also Read - Prithvi Shaw Takes a Stunning One-Handed Catch to Dismiss Tim Paine During AUS-A-IND-A Practice Game | WATCH

Live Score Updates India A 237/5 Naman Ojha 13* Baba Aparajith 20* Naman Ojha and Baba Aparajith have ensured that India A go past the first innings lead they had conceded to Australia A. This is just task half done. With just the lower half of the batting left to come, the task of posting a big total remains a massive challenge. India A now lead by 23 runs with five wickets in hand. Also Read - India A vs Australia A: Umesh, Ashwin Land Early Blows Before Green Leads Fightback With Century on Day 2

Live Score Updates India A 211/5 Naman Ojha 6* Baba Aparajith 1* After a good start and a couple of good partnerships, India lost a few wickets in quick intervals. Shreyas Iyer scored a quickfire 49 after Abhinav Mukund scored a half-century. They have almost overcome the first innings deficit and now trail Australia A by three runs.

Live Score Updates India A 114/2 Abhinav Mukund 33* Karun Nair 21* Steve O’Keefe has dismissed Virat Kohli for 45 after the Indian Test captain was looking good for a big knock. Abhinav Mukund is looking solid at the other end. He hasn’t played any flashy shots so far. Cheteshwar Pujara, unfortunately couldn’t play a long innings and was run out early on. India have equalled the first innings lead they had conceded to Australia A.

Hello and welcome to the live score updates of India A vs Australia A, 2nd Unofficial Test match – Day Three at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Friday. Australia A took a 214-run lead in the first innings against India A. Catch the live score updates of India A vs Australia A here. (Also Read: India A vs Australia A – As it Happened on Day One)

On Day One, India A skipper Cheteshwar Pujara won the toss and elected to bat. The hosts had made five changes into the side with Virat Kohli, Baba Aparajith, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron and Shardul Thakur coming into the side for KL Rahul, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Mithun and Vijay Shankar.

However, things didn’t start on a good note for the hosts as they were bowled out for 135 before stumps on Day One. Karun Nair was the only batsman who provided any sort of resistance as he scored a half-century. Things went from bad to worse for India A, as the Australia A openers put on a century stand for the opening wicket.

Cameron Bancroft scored a superb century to help Australia A gain a massive first innings lead. For India A Baba Aparajith shined with the ball. He bagged a fifer. Things turned in India A’s favour as Virat Kohli started playing some beautiful shots to make-up for the lead conceded to the visitors.

India A Squad: Cheteshwar Pujara(c), Abhinav Mukund, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Naman Ojha(w), Karun Nair, Baba Aparajith, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pragyan Ojha, Vijay Shankar, Varun Aaron, Amit Mishra, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Gopal.

Australia A Squad: Usman Khawaja(c), Cameron Bancroft, Travis Head, Joe Burns, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade(w), Steve O’Keefe, Sean Abbott, Gurinder Sandhu, Andrew Fekete, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Cameron Boyce, Ashton Agar, Callum Ferguson, James Pattinson, Adam Zampa.