(Catch the live updates of India (IND) vs Sri Lanka Board President’s XI (SLBPXI) warm-up match day 2 here)Also Read - Rohit Sharma Replaces Virat Kohli as Team India's ODI Captain: Here's How Twitter World Reacted on BCCI's Big Announcement

IND vs SLBPXI- Catch Day 3 action here Also Read - SA vs IND: BCCI Announces India Squad For South Africa Tour; Ravindra Jadeja, Shubman Gill, Axar Patel Miss Out Due to Injuries

So that is it from the second day, total of 16 wickets fell today and India are in driving seat. We might see India declaring on an overnight score and set Sri Lanka Board President’s XI a target of 343 runs on the third and last day of the test. Do join us tomorrow, till the bye bye! Also Read - India Surpasses Brazil to Become No. 1 In Food Supply To Arab Nations In 15 Years

Live Score India 2nd inns 112/3 after 40 overs: KL Rahul and Cheteshwar Pujara are now going strong and have put on a half-century stand. KL Rahul is nearing his fifty and is batting on 47 while Pujara is batting on 31. Indian lead by 342 runs with 7 wickets remaining.

Live Score India 2nd inns 72/3 after 27 overs: India going along nicely at the moment. KL Rahul is scoring freely while Cheteshwar Pujara is being extra cautious. He has faced 59 balls so far and is batting on 12. Rahul is on 31 off 53 balls.

Live Score India 2nd inns 41/3 after 17 overs: Cheteshwar Pujara and KL Rahul are now looking to spend some time in the middle and the duo look in no hurry whatsoever. The partnership between these two is worth 13 runs from 40 balls.

Virat Kohli Out!  This is the big wicket for Sri Lanka Board President’s XI, Indian captain Virat Kohli has to go. Kasun Rajitha strikes in is first over, he was impressive in 1st innings as well and continues to be. V Kohli c Pathirana b Rajitha 18 (34), KL Rahul now walks out to bat.

Wriddhiman Saha Out! Another wicket goes down, Saha was promoted up the order but he fails to contribute. Visha Fernando gets another wicket. W Saha lbw b Fernando 1 (3). Cheteshwar Pujara is the new man in.

Rohit Sharma Out! Vishwa Fernando traps Rohit Sharma in front of the wickets and his poor performance continues in this Test match. R Sharma lbw b Fernando 8 (20). India now leads by 251 runs.  

Live Score India 2nd inns 5/0 after 2 overs- India has decided not to enforce follow-on. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli opened the innings for India. Good time for these two to get some practice. Both failed to contribute in the first innings. India now leads by 235 runs.

It will be interesting to see whether India will enforce the follow-on or not. With close 45 overs remaining today and one day to go, India should look to bat and set the target for Sri Lanka Board President’s XI. Bowlers did a commendable job, especially, Ishant Sharma who claimed a five wicket haul. He demolished the SLBPXI top-order and the home side never recovered from that.

Niroshan Dickwella Out! That is it, Ravi Ashwin picks his second wicket and Sri LankaBoard President’s XI have been bowled out for just 121 runs. N Dickwella b Ashwin 41 (53).

Nisala Gamage Out! Harbhajan Singh strikes as well. Sri Lanka Board President’s XI lose ninth wicket now. Harbhajan traps him in front of the wickets.NT Gamage lbw b Harbhajan Singh 2 (5).

Danushka Gunathilaka Out! Ravi Ashwin breaks the partnership. Gunathalika has to go as Umesh Yadav takes the catch. D Gunathilaka c Yadav b Ashwin 28 (33).

Live Score SLBPXI 95/7 after 25 overs- Niroshan Dickwella and Danushka Gunathilaka are looking to build a partnership and have thus far put on 44 runs for the eight wicket. Dickwella is looking good and is batting on 30 off 40 balls while Gunathilaka is batting on run-a-ball15.

Milinda Siriwardana Out! Varun Aaron strikes again. Into his fourth over he picks his second wicket. Milinda Siriwardana is caught behind and Sri Lanka Board President’s XI have now lost their seventh wicket. M Siriwardana c Saha b Aaron 32 (48).

Shehan Jayasuriya Out! After the lunch break India have picked one more wicket. Varun Aaron is the bowler. He had Jayasuriya caught behind. S Jayasuriya c Saha b Aaron 7 (21). Milinda Siriwardana and Niroshan Dickwella are now in the middle.

So at Lunch on second day, India sit comfortably on top thanks to five-wicket haul by Ishant Sharma. It took Ishant just 21 deliveries to scalp five wickets. Sri Lanka Board President’s XI are in deep trouble now as they have lost half the side and still trail by 316 runs. This is what Ishant Sharma’s figures currently read- 4-1-5-5.

Kusal Perera Out! Bowled him! First ball duck for Kusal Perera and it is five wicket haul for Ishant Sharma in no time. He is doing what Stuart Broad did yesterday for England. K Perera b I Sharma 0 (1).

Lahiru Thirimanne Out! Wicket number fourth for Ishant Sharma he is now fire. KL Rahul takes the catch as Sri Lanka Board President’s XI lose their fourth wicket. HDRL Thirimanne c Rahul b I Sharma 5 (20).

Upul Tharanga Out! Make it third for Ishant Sharma. He picks wicket on his first ball of new over as well. This is disastrous start for Sri Lanka Board President’s XI. Golden duck for Tharanga as well. The three batsmen dismissed so far have all gone without scoring a single run. U Tharanga lbw b I Sharma 0 (1b).

Dhananjaya de Silva Out! Another wicket for Ishant Sharma. Two in his first over. This is the start India wanted and the lanky fast bowler has provided it. D de Silva is bowled as Ishant makes early inroads. Duck for D de Silva as well. DM de Silva b I Sharma 0 (9).

Kaushal Silva Out! What a start for Ishant Sharma, he strikes on the first ball of his over. Ishant traps Kaushal Silva in front of the wickets and umpire had no hesitation in giving that one out. K Silva out for a golden duck. K Silva lbw b I Sharma 0 (1).

Welcome back Kaushal Silva and Dhananjaya de Silva are the openeing batsmen for Sri Lanka Board President’s XI.

Harbhajan Singh Out! That is it, Lahiru Gamage picks the last Indian wicket, his first of the match. India have been bowled out for 351 in their 1st innings. Harbhajan Singh b PLS Gamage 15 (25). Sri Lanka Board President’s XI will shortly come out to bat, so stay tuned. 

Live Score India 351/9 after 88 overs- India have lost two quick wickets this morning. Harbhajan Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the two batsmen in the middle now. The duo will be looking to stretch the India’s total as far as possible. The duo have added 20 runs for the last wicket so far.

Amit Mishra Out! Two in two for Kasun Rajitha what a perfect start for Sri Lanka Board President’s XI. First ball duck for Amit Mishra and India are nine down now. Rajitha has a five wicket haul. A Mishra c Thirimanne b Rajitha 0 (1).

Ravi Ashwin Out! There you go, Sri Lanka Board President’s XI are off to good start. Kasun Rajitha picks another wicket as Ravi Ashwin is caught. Fourth wicket for Rajitha. R Ashwin c Tharanga b Rajitha 23 (58).

Update- Ajinkya Rahane is retired out thus Ravi Ashwin and Harbhajan Singh will start the day’s proceedings for India.

Hello and welcome to second day of India vs Sri Lanka Board President’s XI warm-up match. We at India.com will keep you updated the latest score. Ajinkya Rahane saved the day for India with a fine century yesterday. The right-hander scored a valiant hundred as India kept losing wickets. Middle-order failed to capitalise on the start provided by openers Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul. The duo put on a century stand with Dhawan scoring a half-century. Post lunch India lost wickets in a hurry as Kasun Rajitha inflicted the damage. Rahane along with Cheteshwar Pujara bailed India out of trouble with a 134-run stand for the fifth wicket. Towards the end of the day India lost couple more wickets, but Rahane remained unbeaten on 124.