Live Updates

  • 10:24 PM IST

    Thalaivas Fight, But Eventually Lose 37-32

  • 10:18 PM IST

    Ajay Thakur picks up a super 10. He has been let down by his team. Can Thalaivas pull off a miracle? UP leads 33-25

  • 10:04 PM IST

    Thalaivas are clawing back, but is it too little too late? UP leads 28-19

  • 10:00 PM IST

    Rishank Devadiga has captained his side brilliantly. UP leads 28-12

  • 9:54 PM IST

    Shrikant Jadhav does it in the do-or-die raid. UP leads 17-8

  • 9:51 PM IST

    Thakur snuffed up again. Absolute assault! UP leads 26-5

  • 9:51 PM IST

  • 9:49 PM IST

    Another all out on the cards as Thalaivas are down to one man. UP leads 20-4

  • 9:48 PM IST
    Yoddhas are on tonight, leading the home team 18-4 at half-time!
    Will the second half go the other way?
  • 9:42 PM IST

    UP Yoddha are clearly making a mockery of Tamil Thalaiva’s defence here as they continue to toy around and get points. It is 18-4 at half-time.

Highlights Pro Kabaddi League 2018, Match 4: After starting the season 6 in an emphatic manner, hosts Tamil Thalaivas will square off against UP Yoddha in their second match of Pro Kabaddi League 2018. Under the leadership of dynamic Ajay Thakur, the Thalaivas displayed some aggressive skills on the mat as they thrashed defending champions Patna Pirates 42-26 at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Chennai on Sunday.

Captain Thakur scored an impressive 14 points to lead his team to their first victory at home while chief defender Amit Hooda kept opposition captain Pardeep Narwal from running away with the game and scored 4 tackle points in the process.

UP Yoddha Full Team

Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Jeeva Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Darshan Kadian, Seaong Ryeol Kim, Suleiman Kabir, Narender, Rohit Kumar Choudhary, Amit, Bhanu Pratap Tomar –

Retained players – Pankaj, Nitesh Kumar

FKH players – Azad Singh, Arkam Shaikh

Squad strength: 16

Tamil Thalaivas Full Team

Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Manjeet Chillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Atul MS, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee

Retained players – Ajay Thakur, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap

FKH players – Rajnish

Squad strength: 17