Manu Bhaker Crowned Women’s Air Pistol National Champion

Manu has now won three of the last four Nationals in the event, losing it briefly to Esha Singh in the 62nd Nationals.

Published: December 4, 2021 6:53 PM IST


India Olympics, India's medal contenders in Olympics, India's medal prospects in Olympics, Indian players who can win Olympic medal in Tokyo, Tokyo Olympics 2020, Olympics, Tokyo olympics, Olympics in Pandemic, indian olympic bound athlete, olympics for india, Indian in tokyo olymcs, indian who gonna win medal in olympics, PV Sindhu, Mary Kom, India's men hockey team, Manu Bhaker, Saurabh Chaudhary, Neeraj Chopra, Vinesh Phogat, Deepika Kumari, Mirabai Chanu, Bajrang Punia, PV Sindhu in tokyo olympics, PV Sindhu news, PV Sindhu updates, PV Sindhu medal winner in tokyo olympics, Indian medal winner in Tokyo Olympics, Mary Kom, Mary Kom win a medal in tokyo olympics, Mary Kom news, Mary Kom medals, Mary Kom updates, Mary Kom photo, Mary Kom Indian, Mary Kom Indian Boxer, Indian Boxer Mary Kom, India best boxer Mary Kom, Hockey, Indian National Game, Hockey India, Hockey indian team for Olympics, olympics hockey, hockey indian team, Indian hockey team for olympics, Bajrang Punia, Bajrang Punia olympics, Bajrang Punia 2021 olympics, Bajrang Punia News, Bajrang Punia updates, Bajrang Punia Indian wrestler, Bajrang Punia news, Bajrang Punia medals, Bajrang Punia Indian Hope for olympics, Bajrang Punia indian, Bajrang Punia records, Bajrang Punia pics, Bajrang Punia in tokyo 2021, Bajrang Punia in tokyo 2020
Manu Bhaker. Image Credits: PTI

New Delhi: Haryana’s Manu Bhaker was crowned Women’s 10M Air Pistol National champion for the second successive edition, shooting 241.6 in the final of the ongoing 64th National Shooting Championship at the Karni Singh Shooting Range on Saturday.

Also Read:

Manu has now won three of the last four Nationals in the event, losing it briefly to Esha Singh in the 62nd Nationals. Esha did win bronze in the event behind second placed Shri Nivetha of Tamil Nadu, to go with both the Junior and Youth Women gold medals, but Manu could not be dislodged in the plum event of the day.

Manu had made it to the eight-woman final with a fifth-place finish in qualifying and a score of 576. Esha had topped the qualifiers with a solid 582. In the final though, Manu was in her elements from get go, leading from start to finish to leave Nivetha 1.7 points behind after the allotted 24-shots. Esha bowed out third with 215.4

In the Junior final later, it was Esha who did the star turn to register a wire-to-wire finish with her 240.7, more than 2.8 ahead of second finishing Devanshi Dhama of UP. Haryana’s Tejaswani won bronze.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Sports News on

Published Date: December 4, 2021 6:53 PM IST