The BCCI on Thursday announced the annual player retainership 2019-20  for Team India Senior Men with a glaring omission of MS Dhoni from the contracted players’ list. Also Read - India vs Australia 2020: I Aspire to Finish Games Like MS Dhoni, Says Alex Carey

Indian skipper Virat Kohli, ICC’s ODI Player of the Year Rohit Sharma and pacer Jasprit Bumrah have retained their places in the top-most bracket of A+ grade from last year’s list, with a pay structure of INR 7 Cr for the period between October 2019 to September 2020. Also Read - Does Anybody Keep Himself Away From Playing For India That Long? Sunil Gavaskar Questions MS Dhoni's Sabbatical

KL Rahul is the biggest mover from last year getting promoted to Grade A from Grade B and will earn INR 5 Cr during the aforementioned period. Wriddhiman Saha also gets a bump up to Grade B from Grade C while Navdeep Saini, Sahrdul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar and Washington Sundar are the new entrants in Grade C. Manyak Agarwal earns a maiden contract coming in at Grade C. The players losing out of contracts from last year are Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu and Khaleel Ahmed. Also Read - Hardik Pandya Plays Down Comparison With MS Dhoni, Says I'll Never be Able to Fill Former India Captain's Shoes

Here’s the full list:

Distribution of  Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Men)


A+1Mr Virat Kohli
2Mr Rohit Sharma
3Mr Jasprit Bumrah


A1Mr Ravichandran Ashwin
2Mr Ravindra Jadeja
3Mr Bhuvneshwar Kumar
4Mr Cheteshwar Pujara
5Mr Ajinkya Rahane
6Mr K L Rahul
7Mr Shikhar Dhawan
8Mr Mohd. Shami
9Mr Ishant Sharma
10Mr Kuldeep Yadav
11Mr Rishabh Pant


B1Mr Wriddhiman Saha
2Mr Umesh Yadav
3Mr Yuzvendra Chahal
4Mr Hardik Pandya
5Mr Mayank Agarwal


C1Mr Kedar Jadhav
2Mr Navdeep Saini
3Mr Deepak Chahar
4Mr Manish Pandey
5Mr Hanuma Vihari
6Mr Shardul Thakur
7Mr Shreyas Iyer
8Mr Washington Sundar