In India, MS Dhoni, the name is more than just cricket, it is an emotion. BCCI recently announced the T20I teams for the upcoming series against the Windies at home and then the tour of Australia. Former Indian captain MS Dhoni has not found a spot in the team which has hurt fans. Fans cannot believe limited overs cricket without MS Dhoni. But it seems the selectors are thinking beyond him and that is clear.

Here is how Twitter reacted to his omission.

Dhoni is a two-time World Cup winner and arguably India’s most successful captain ever, apart from being a world-class limited overs cricketer. 

Here are the T20I teams picked.

Team for three T20I match series against Windies

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar, KL Rahul, DK, Manish, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

Team for three T20I match series against Australia

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (vc), Shikhar, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish, DK, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel