Wicketkeeper-batsman Aditya Tare has been named as the captain of Mumbai side for the upcoming Ranji Trophy 2015-16. The Mumbai Cricket Association announced the 15-member squad for the upcoming season of India’s premier domestic competition. They recalled left-arm spinner Vishal Dabholkar into the side and dropped Iqbal Abdullah, who has been a regular feature for the last seven seasons. (Also Read – Sachin Tendulkar’s advice will help youngsters, Mumbai cricket: Aditya Tare) Also Read - Maharashtra Set To Issue New Guidelines To 'Break COVID-19 Chain' Today, Confirms State Minister

The Mumbai selectors didn’t pick Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma, who are set to feature in the national squad for the series against South Africa. However, they did go ahead with pacer Dhawal Kulkarni. With veteran batsman Wasim Jaffer, moving to Vidarbha for the upcoming season, Abhishek Nayar will be the senior-most player in the side. Also Read - IPL 2021, KKR vs MI Match 5 at MA Chidambaram Stadium: Weather Forecast, Pitch Report, Predicted Playing XIs, Head to Head, Toss Timing, Squads For Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

In the batting department, apart from the experience of Suryakumar Yadav, Mumbai also has the likes of promising youngsters such as Shreyas Iyer and Siddhesh Lad. Iyer was the top scorer for Mumbai in the previous season. Mumbai will be coached by former wicketkeeper-batsman Chandrakant Pandit this season. Mumbai come into the tournament at the back of a succeful campaign in Buchi Babu Invitational Tournament 2015. (Also Read – Shreyas Iyer loves taking on challenges, never shies away: Aditya Tare) Also Read - Nia Sharma Grooves To 'In Da Club' on The Street of Mumbai Amid COVID-19 Spike | WATCH

Mumbai Squad: Aditya Tare (C), Akhil Herwadkar, Shrideep Mangela, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Abhishek Nayar, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Patil (Jr.), Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Balwinder Singh Sandhu (Jr.), Vishal Dabholkar, Abhishek Raut, Badre Alam, Harmeet Singh