IPL 2019: Mumbai Indians is not only one of the most successful franchises, but it also enjoys one of the biggest fan bases. The Mumbai Indians franchise owned by the Neeta Ambani-owned Reliance Group and she is one of the best when it comes to interacting with the players in order to create a good bonding among the players. The franchise also has a lot of team traditions they have been following for years, one of them is to present two badges to cricketers from Mumbai Indians who were good on the day. You may not have scored the highest runs or bagged the most number of wickets, yet you may win it for your effort and commitment.Also Read - Mukesh Ambani Grandson Birthday: Mumbai Indians Stars Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya And Zaheer Khan Reach Jamnagar to Attend Bash | SEE PICS

The MI may have not won the match against Delhi Capitals, but new-recruit Yuvraj Singh was given the badge of honour and the other player to receive it was Mitchell McClenaghan. Also Read - IPL 2022: From CSK to KKR, Remaining Purse of IPL Franchises Ahead of Mega Auction

Here is the video: Also Read - IPL 2022: Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw and Anrich Nortje express delight on being retained by Delhi Capitals

Yuvraj Singh playing his first match for Mumbai scored a 35-ball 53, whereas McClenaghan picked up three wickets with the ball.

“First game is always challenging for most of the teams because there are a lot of new players in the squad. We made a lot of mistakes today and that was the reason we lost the match. We were in the game in the first 10 overs while bowling but the way Rishabh batted, we have to give the credit to him. We missed our lengths and failed to execute our plans but that can happen as there are a lot of new guys in the squad and understanding takes a bit of time. But having said that we are all professional cricketers and we need to learn from our mistake as quickly as possible. We had 6 bowling options today,” said Rohit at the post-match presentation.

Mumbai Indians Squad
Playing XI
Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah