India sealed a historic bilateral series victory against Australia and now the attention turns towards the New Zealand tour, where the men in blue will take to the field against the Kiwis in five ODIs and three T20Is. The series will be another pivotal test for Virat Kohli and co ahead of the ICC World Cup 2019. Also Read - IND vs ENG: Michael Vaughan Feels Jonny Bairstow's Days Are Numbered in England Team, Says Can't See Him Batting This Summer

After experimenting on various combinations and tactics, it is time for India to finally get their combinations spot on as the world cup knocks at India’s door. Also Read - India Head Coach Ravi Shastri on Life in Bio-bubble: Building Bonds, Talking Cricket, Understanding Each Other

In Australia, the triumph is a historic one for India, as they had never won a bilateral ODI series on Australian soil, and their only series win in the 50-over format came in 1985 (World Championship of Cricket) and 2008 (CB Series). Previously, India lost 4-1 against Australia in 2016. Also Read - IPL 2021: Punjab Kings Full Schedule, Squad, Match Timings, Venues - All You Need to Know

Also, by winning the third ODI in Melbourne, India concluded the current 2018-19 tour without losing a series down Under. India started their tour with a three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series that ended in a 1-1 draw. It was followed by a historic first-ever Test series win for India on Australian soil.

Virat Kohli became the first Indian and Asian captain to win a Test series in Australia as the visitors defeated the hosts by a 2-1 margin. Now, all eyes on India’s tour of New Zealand.

Heres how the India vs New Zealand fixtures look like:

1st ODI: January 23, Napier

2nd ODI: January 26, Mount Maunganui

3rd ODI: January 28, Mount Maunganui

4th ODI: January 31, Hamilton

5th ODI: February 3, Wellington

1st T20I: February 6, Wellington

2nd T20I: February 8, Auckland

3rd T20I: February 10, Hamilton

Here’s how the squads of the two teams look like:

India ODI Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill

India T20I Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar
New Zealand

New Zealand ODI Squad (1st, 2nd & 3rd match): Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor