Pakistan Super League 2019 (PSL) is off and running. The event began on February 14th in Pakistan cricket’s second home, Dubai. All the participating teams have played a match each and it is the defending champions Islamabad United, who leads the standings currently. On the second position are Quetta Gladiators, followed by Karachi Kings. Multan Sultans, Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars are bottom-placed so far but that is bound to change in the coming fixtures.Also Read - Highlights IND vs WI 3rd T20I Match: India Whitewash West Indies 3-0 in T20I Series

This edition of the PSL marks it’s the fourth season and will have 34 twenty-over matches throughout the campaign. Participating in the competition will be six teams – Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Multan Sultans. The cricketing extravaganza will be played from the 14th of February and will go on till the 17th of March. Also Read - Highlights | IND vs WI 1st T20I: Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer Star in 6-Wicket Victory Over West Indies

Here is the full points table of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019:
Also Read - ISL vs KAR Dream11 Team Prediction Pakistan Super League 2022, Match 21: Captain, Fantasy Playing Tips Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore at 8:00 PM IST Feb 14 Monday

PSL 2019 Points Table With Net Run Rate

1. Islamabad United1102+0.605
2. Quetta Gladiators1102+0.436
3. Karachi Kings1102+0.350
4. Multan Sultans1010-0.350
5. Peshawar Zalmi1010-0.436
6. Lahore Qalandars1010-0.605


Contrary to last year, when only the playoffs were held in Pakistan, all of this campaign’s matches barring the playoff’s will be played in Pakistan. The playoffs is expected to start from march 7th onwards and cities of Karachi and Lahore will set the stage for the semi-finals matches. Lahore will host Eliminator 1 of PSL 2019 while Karachi will host Qualifier, Eliminator 2 and the final.

Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai, Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah and Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi will host the PSL 2019 matches in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). All the matches which will be held in the UAE will begin at 5 PM IST and after the stage shifts to Pakistan, the matches will begin at 7:30 PM IST.

The competition gets going, the matches will get more tough and intense. It will be interesting to note if  Islamabad United can keep their momentum in the current edition or if they will be dethroned as champions.