younis khan

High on confidence Pakistan will take on New Zealand in the second Test Match to be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. The match is set to start at 11:30 am IST (10:00 am local time) and live telecast in India will be on Ten Cricket and Ten HD. Live streaming links will be available on Ten Sports’ official website. Viewers based in Pakistan can stream the match online at PTV Sports’ official website.

Pakistan registered an impressive 248 runs win over New Zealand in the first Test Match played at Abu Dhabi, marking their third successive Test win after mauling Australia 2-0 earlier. At Abu Dhabi, Pakistan won the toss and amassed a massive 566 for 3 batting first with Shehzad Ahmed and Mohammed Hafeez playing the wrecker-in-chief role with brilliance. They later wrapped the Black Caps at 262. It was rather a comfortable victory against the visitors who looked unsettled at the dry wicket of Abu Dhabi. Their front-line pacers remained wicket less in the first innings only hampered their confidence more, something they would pay keen attention to while in Dubai.

The good news for New Zealand and setback for Pakistan will be the absence of centurion Ahmed Shehzad who returns homeland after suffering from minor skull fracture sustained after Corey Anderson’s bouncer hit him while at play in first Test. Also their second opener, Hafeez is also likely to miss out after suffering from hamstring injury.

Squad for the Second Test at Dubai

Pakistan (from): Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Ehsan Adil, Haris Sohail, Imran Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Talha, Rahat Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shan Masood, Taufeeq Umar, Yasir Shah, Younis Khan, Zulfiqar Babar.

New Zealand (from): Brendon McCullum (capt), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Mark Craig, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wk), Hamish Rutherford, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson.