Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd T20I at in Dubai: New Zealand looking to bounce back in the ongoing 3 T20I series won the toss and opted to bat first unlike the opening match. But, they got off to a disastrous start as they lost both their openers within the first 10 overs and more importantly lost in-form Colin Munro who was just about looking to switch gears. Hafeez brought in all his experience to the table to slow the delivery in the air as Munro stepped down the track. Munro came down hard at the ball but he did not find the middle of the bat as it came off his pad and rolled on to the gloves and Sarfraz Ahmed did the rest from behind the stumps to whip off the bails. Also Read - Virender Sehwag's Golden Advice to Rishabh Pant Ahead of WTC Final 2021 vs New Zealand, Says He Knows His Batting Better Than Anybody Else

Here is the video: Also Read - Shakib Al Hasan Slapped With Four-Match Ban For Dhaka Premier League T20 Outburst

Munro departed for a quickfire 44 off 28 balls. His innings was studded with four fours and two sixes. Also Read - Pakistan Cricket Board to Bid For Five Major ICC Events in 2024-2031 Cycle: Source

Earlier, they lost the wicket of Glenn Philips early on for five of twelve balls.

Meanwhile, Pakistan has a 1-0 lead in the series after they beat the Kiwis in the opening match by two runs. They are also on a 10-match unbeaten streak in T20I cricket and are the current No 1 team in the world in the shortest format.

Pakistan Squad
Playing XI
Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi
New Zealand Squad
Playing XI
Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Kane Williamson (c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Tim Seifert (wk), Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Ajaz Patel