After a hard-fought Test and One-Day International series, both of which went Pakistan’s way through some remarkable performances of their senior players, Shahid Afridi is back to lead the side in the T20s and has the onus of stretching Pakistan’s winning momentum. There has been a lot of excitement that has been generated after Pakistan’s new-found form. Sri Lanka meanwhile are still rebuilding and are handing out new caps in large numbers. Pakistan meanwhile, haven’t made too many changes and it is more of a change in leadership than personnel for the visiting team. Catch ball-by ball action and the live scorecard of the 1st T20 here Also Read - 5 Members Of Hindu Family Found Dead in Pakistan's Multan With Throat Slit

Sri Lanka’s 15-man squad includes five uncapped players in batsmen Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka and Dhananjaya de Silva, fast bowler Binura Fernando and leg-spinner Jeffrey Vandersay. Test and one-day regulars Dinesh Chandimal and Lahiru Thirimanne have been omitted, but seasoned seamer Nuwan Kulasekara has been recalled after being ignored for the one-day series. ”We need to get the younger brigade in the stream so that we have a gradual transition leading up to the next World T20 and the 50-over World Cup beyond that,” Sri Lanka’s chief selector Kapila Wijegunawardene was quoted as saying in local media. ”We need to put them on the ground and see how they perform.” Catch the Live Streaming of the 1st T20 between Sri Lanka and Pakistan here Also Read - Pakistan PM Imran Khan Wins Trust Vote in National Assembly

Sri Lanka Lasith Malinga(c), Dhananjeya de Silva, Chamara de Silva, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Binura Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Perera(wk), Thisara Perera, Shanaka, Siriwardana, Jeffery Vandersay, Kithuruwan Vithanage Also Read - Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan Lashes Out at Opposition For Making Mockery of Democracy

Pakistan Shahid Afridi(c), Sarfraz Ahmed(wk), Ahmed Shehzad, Anwar Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Rizwan, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Shoaib Malik, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Akmal, Yasir Shah, Zia-ul-Haq