Left-handed Opening batsman Fakhar Zaman on Friday created history as he became the first Pakistani batter to score 200 runs in One-Day Internationals (ODIs). He achieved the feat during the fourth ODI of the ongoing five-match series against Zimbabwe at the Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo.  Also Read - Sidhu, Mongia Find Place Alongside Captain Ganguly and Tendulkar in Warne's All-Time India XI

The 28-year-old made 210* off and helped Pakistan score 399-1 in their stipulated quota of 50 overs. He smashed 24 boundaries and 5 sixes during the course of his 156-ball inning. He became the fifth batsman to score 200 runs in ODIs. Also Read - On This Day: Sachin Tendulkar Scales Mount 10000 in ODIs

During the course of his inning, Zaman also broke the record for the highest individual score by a Pakistani in ODIs. He surpassed 194 made by Saeed Anwar against India in 1997. Also Read - Not MS Dhoni, Wasim Jaffer Names Rohit Sharma as Smartest Cricketing Brain 

The left-handed batsman, along with Imam-ul-Haq also smashed the record for the highest opening partnership in ODIs. Zaman and Haq (113) shared 304 runs for the opening wicket and broke the previous record of 286 runs made by Sri Lanka’s Upul Tharanga and Sanath Jayasuriya at Leeds in July 2006.

The first double century in Men’s ODIs was scored by legendary Indian batsman Sachin Tendulkar who scored 200* against South Africa in Gwalior in 2010.

Here’s the list of highest individual scores in men’s ODIs:

Rohit Sharma- 264* against Sri Lanka at Eden’s Gardens, Kolkata in 2014

Martin Guptill-237* against West Indies at Westpac Stadium, Wellington in 2015

Virender Sehwag-219 against West Indies at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore in 2011

Chris Gayle-215 against Zimbabwe at Manuka Oval, Canberra in 2015.

Fakhar Zaman-201* against Zimbabwe at Queens Sports Club, Bulawayo in 2018

Rohit Sharma-209 against Australia at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore in 2013

Rohit Sharma-208* against Sri Lanka at PCA Stadium, Mohali in 2017

Sachin Tendulkar-200* against South Africa at Holkar Stadium, Gwalior in 2010.