New Delhi: The fifth season of  PKL began in Hyderabad on July 28. This year 12 teams are taking part in it and the tournament will last for three months. Also Check: Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Schedule

The final will take place on October 28 in Chennai. The 12 participating teams are Dabang Delhi, Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Gujarat Fortune Giants, Haryana Steelers, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, Telugu Titans, Tamil Thailavas and UP Yodha.

Zone A
Gujarat Fortunegiants22154387126
Puneri Paltan2215708091
Haryana Steelers2213547940
U Mumba221012056-50
Jaipur Pink Panthers22813151-91
Dabang Delhi K.C.22516138-134
Zone B
Bengal Warriors2211567719
Patna Pirates2210757160
U.P. Yoddha228104602
Bengaluru Bulls2281135710
Telugu Titans22712352-2
Tamil Thalaivas22614246-71

The local sport of Kabaddi has gained popularity in the nation ever since the broadcasters kicked off the inaugural season. The admiration of the sport is setting new records in terms of viewership and sponsorship deals.

This time, a zone system has been introduced with each team playing 15 intra-zone and 7 inter-zone matches, prior to the play-offs. The play-offs will comprise three qualifiers and two eliminators.