New Delhi: The third edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 will take place from February 22 onwards. As per the PSL 2018 schedule, Dubai, Sharjah, Lahore, and Karachi will be the host cities. The opening match of the PSL 3 will be held in Dubai with defending champions Peshawar Zalmi taking on newcomers Multan Sultans.

The upcoming season of PSL T20 will feature six teams for the first time with Multan Sultans as the new franchise. In the league stage of the tournament, the teams will face each other twice. The PSL 2018 will feature 34 matches, including the playoffs and the final.

The final of the PSL T20 2018 will take place in Karachi on March 25. Apart from it, both the Eliminators will be held in Lahore on March 20 and 21. The Qualifier, however, will take place in Dubai on March 18. Like previous two editions, the teams who will finish on top of the points table after the league stage will face-off on Qualifier and the winner will progress directly to the final. The loser of the Qualifier will the wait the winner of Eliminator 1 and then the two teams will lock horns in Eliminator 2 for a place in final.

PSL T20 2018 Schedule

DateTeamsTime (IST)Venue
February 22Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans10:30 pmDubai
February 23Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators5:00 pmDubai
Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pm
February 24Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi5:00 pmDubai
Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pm
February 25Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United5:00 pmDubai
Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi9:30 pm
February 26Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pmDubai
February 28Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators9:30 pmSharjah
March 1Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi9:30 pmSharjah
March 2Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings5:00 pmSharjah
Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United9:30 pm
March 3Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators5:00 pmSharjah
Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pm
March 4Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings9:30 pmSharjah
March 6Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans9:30 pmDubai
March 7Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators9:30 pmDubai
March 8Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars5:00 pmDubai
Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators9:30 pm
March 9Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars5:00 pmDubai
Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United9:30 pm
March 10Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings5:00 pmDubai
Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators9:30 pm
March 11Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pmDubai
March 13Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United9:30 pmSharjah
March 14Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars9:30 pmSharjah
March 15Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings5:00 pmSharjah
Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United9:30 pm
March 16Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars5:00 pmSharjah
Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings9:30 pm


March 18Qualifier – Team 1 vs Team 2Dubai
March 20Eliminator 1 – Team 3 vs Team 4Lahore
March 21Eliminator 2 – Eliminator 1 Winner vs Qualifier LoserLahore
March 25FINALKarachi

Last season, the final took place in Lahore and Peshawar Zalmi defeated Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs to win their maiden PSL title. Islamabad United were the winners of the inaugural PSL in 2016. Interestingly, they too had defeated Quetta Gladiators in the summit clash.