Led by new captain Sanju Samson – Rajasthan Royals will look to repeat the heroics of 2008 as they begin their IPL 2021 season against Punjab Kings on April 12 in Mumbai. The IPL Governing Council announced the schedule for the Indian Premier League 2021 to be held in India. After nearly two years, the IPL extravaganza will return home with Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata hosting the marquee event. The 14th edition of the tournament will be played in six venues with no home matches for any teamsAlso Read - IND Squads For T20I's vs SA: Twitterverse Not Impressed With Tripathi, Samson's Exclusion | See Tweets

Rajasthan Royals, who finished at the bottome in the IPL 2020 points table, will start off with five matches in Mumbai then move to Delhi for their next four games. Following that, Royals next three matches will be played in Kolkata and they will conclude the group phase just as they started, with a match against PBKS. Royals will play their last two matches in Bengaluru. Also Read - IND vs SA, ENG Squad Announcement: Umran, Arshdeep In T20 Squad; Dhawan, Mohsin Snubbed; Pujara Comes Back In Tests

“The IPL this year at home will be played behind closed doors to begin with and a call on allowing spectators will be taken at a later stage of the tournament,” Board of Control for Cricket in India secretary Jay Shah said in a statement. Also Read - Highlights | BCCI Selectors Meeting, IND Squad Announcement: Umran, Arshdeep Earn T20 Call, Pujara Comes Back For Tests

Ahmedabad will host the playoffs as well as the final on May 30. The eight teams will play all their matches at neutral venues, with no one having home advantage. Out of the 56 league matches, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will host 10 matches each, while Ahmedabad and Delhi will share eight games each.

Here’s the full schedule, date, fixtures, match timings and venues for the Rajasthan Royals during IPL 2021.

4April 12, MondayRajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings19:30Mumbai
7April 15, ThuRajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals19:30Mumbai
12April 19, MondayChennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals19:30Mumbai
16April 22, ThuRoyal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals19:30Mumbai
18April 24, SatRajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders19:30Mumbai
24April 29, ThuMumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals15:30Delhi
28May 2, SundayRajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad15:30Delhi
32May 5, WedRajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings7.30 PMDelhi
36May 8, SaturdayRajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians7.30 PMDelhi
40May 11, TuesdayDelhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMKolkata
43May 13, ThursdaySunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMKolkata
46May 16, SundayRajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers3.30 PMKolkata
49May 18, TuesdayKolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals3.30 PMBengaluru
54May 22, SaturdayPunjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMBengaluru

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 2021

Sanju Samson (C), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomor, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Shivam Dube, KC Cariappa, Chetan Sakariya, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.