Indian national team cricketers have received their reward for good performance in all three formats. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday doubled the retainer fee for contracted cricketers.Also Read - Virat Kohli and India's Troubles: The Deep Blues of the Retro Jersey

The richest cricket board of the world also increased the match fee for men cricketers. Also Read - SA vs Ind: Big Thank You BCCI, Jay Shah, Sourav Ganguly And The Indian Players, Says Graeme Smith

Cricketers like Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara and Murali Vijay were promoted to Grade A because of their sensational performance in Test cricket.  BCCI promoted newly crowned World No. 1 Test bowler of India Ravindra Jadeja to Grade A. Also Read - Important That One Of The Top-Order Batters Bats Through The Innings: Mithali Raj

Indian left-arm spinner Jadeja has been consistent for India and played a crucial role in India’s victory which helped him to outnumber his teammate Ravichandran Ashwin to gain the No. 1 spot.

The annual retainer amounts were increased for all the categories. At the same time, Grade A players like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni and Ravichandran Ashwin will receive Rs. 2 crores per annum from now while Grade B players will get 1 crore per annum and Grade C will be paid Rs 50 lakhs per annum.

Also read: India vs Australia: 2-3 Aussie reporters trying to tarnish Virat Kohli’s image, says Michael Clarke

The amounts that all three grades players will receive are much better than the previous amounts.

The increments for men cricketers will be effective from October 1, 2017. All contracted players will receive Rs 15 lakhs per Test match, Rs 6 lakhs per ODI and Rs 3 lakhs for T20I.

Meanwhile, opener Shikhar Dhawan and Suresh Raina has been demoted for their lean patch in international cricket while out of favour spinner Harbhajan Singh has been left out.

The Indian cricket team also witnessed arrival of youngsters like Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kedar Jadhav. These players were rewarded with Grade C contracts for their performances at the international level.

Meanwhile, Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Parthiv Patel has also fetched a contract as he made a team India return after 2008 in Mohali Test. He was a given a Group C contract.

Also read: India vs Australia: Virat Kohli and Co. land in Dharamsala for final Test

Grade A

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C

Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant