Former English captain Michael Vaughan is someone who follows Indian cricket closely and knows most of the players and their game. Vaughan recently predicted the orange and purple cap winners in the upcoming edition of the Indian T20 League. He feels Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant will certainly be the orange cap winner and he feels Kuldeep Yadav will win the purple cap. The orange cap is given to the player who scores most runs in the league and the purple cap is the cricketer with the number of wickets in the league.

Here is the post where he picks his winners.

Pant and Kuldeep were among the most successful players in the last season. Kuldeep would play for Kolkata Knight Riders and the Eden Gardens pitch is known to assist spinners. If that is the case, Vaughan’s prediction could actually be right.

Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings will lock horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener of the upcoming season at MA Chinnaswamy.

Squads (From)

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain & WK), Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dhruv Shorey, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Rituraj Gaikwad, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Santner, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, K M Asif, David Willey, Deepak Chahar, N Jagadeesan (wk).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (WK), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Heinrich Klaasen (WK), Moeen Ali, Colin de Grandhomme, Pawan Negi, Tim Southee, Akshdeep Nath, Milind Kumar, Devdutt Padikkal, Gurkeerat Singh, Prayas Ray Barman, Kulwant Kejroliya, Navdeep Saini, Himmat Singh.

Match starts at 8 PM!