Rohit Sharma took to Twitter after his name did not feature in the 18-man squad announced for the first three Tests of the five-match Test series against England. Sharma has been in ominous form in coloured clothes and may have expected that to influence his Test selection like it did in the case of Kuldeep Yadav.Also Read - Rishabh Pant Admits South Africa Spinners Were More Consistent Than India Counterparts

31-year-old Sharma does not seem to be bothered by it. His Twitter post read, “Sun will rise again tomorrow”. Also Read - India vs South Africa: Zaheer Khan Compares Rishabh Pant to Virender Sehwag, Says He Got the X-Factor

Also Read - No Virat Kohli in ICC Men's Test Team of the Year As Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Ravichandran Ashwin Make the Cut

It is a hopeful and yet cryptic at the same time. Rohit has not lost hope it seems and he says someday the selection will happen. Rohit slammed two centuries in the white-ball format in England (one in T20Is & one in Tests).

ALSO READ: Pant in, Rohit Out as India Announce 18-Member Squad For Tests

Meanwhile, the big inclusion to the national squad has been young Rishabh Pant, who has impressed in the shorter format. He gets a call up because Wriddhiman Saha is carrying a finger injury, something he picked up during the IPL. In all probability, Dinesh Karthik will donn the gloves and Pant will be the reserve keeper. Mohammad Shami’s inclusion was also surprising as he has been going through a lot of family issues after his wife Hasin Jahan accused him of domestic violence.

India will play the first match on August 1 at Edgbaston in Birmingham, which will be followed by the second one at Lord’s on August 9.

ALSO READ: Logistical Nightmare on Cards as BCCI Announce 2018-19 Ranji Schedule

India squad for first three Tests: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, M Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur.