Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) put their money on England seamer Tymal Mills in this year’s Indian Premier League auction. Mills was bought by the franchise for Rs 12 crore.

RCB also added Pawan Negi (1 Cr), Aniket Choudhary (2 Cr), Praveen Dubey (10 lakh) and Billy Stanlake (30 lakh) to their squad. In the last edition, RCB made into the final but lost the summit clash to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Bangalore team at the auction this year looked to strengthen their bowling and buying Mills is a calculative move. Aniket Choudhary, who had impressed Kohli also gets roped in. The tenth edition of IPL starts on April 5 with RCB starting as a top title contender. Also Read: Final list of Mumbai Indians’ players after IPL 10 auction

Full Squad:

Players added: Pawan Negi (1 Cr), Tymal Mills (12 Cr), Aniket Choudhary (2 Cr), Praveen Dubey (10 lakh), Billy Stanlake (30 lakh)

Players retained: Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, S Aravind, Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi.