Hello and welcome to our coverage as we bring you all the details you require on the free online live streaming and live telecast of the 2nd T20 between Sri Lanka and Australia. The match will begin on Friday at 7 pm IST and will be shown on the Ten network. The live streaming of the match can be caught on Ozee here. You can also catch the live streaming on Ten Sports here, but for that registration is required. Also Catch- Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20 2016 Live Score

Now it has been a very interesting series. Australia are leading Sri Lanka 1-0 in the 2-match series. This after taking the ODI series 4-1. But remember Sri Lanka won the Test series 3-0. It clearly proves that both teams have been at each other with the overall score in Australia’s favour at 5-4. It tells you what an important match this one is.

The winner takes it all in a way. Because if Sri Lanka win, they square the record to 5-5 and will say that they have the upper hand because they won the Test series. If Australia win, they will say that they won more matches than they lost and eventually have the upper hand.

We saw in the last match that it was absolutely mayhem and runs were scored left, right and centre. Expect a high-scoring match in Colombo today as well. Australia are a team to watch out as far as T20 cricket is concerned. They have not won any trophies in this format as yet. We are of course talking about global trophies.

For Sri Lanka, one has to say that one way or the other it is a chance for them to resurrect their cricket. They did that in Test cricket and are still looking for that in the shortest format of the game. There is no doubt that the kind of cricket they can potentially play is good enough to hurt Australia. It is a bit tough to predict but if we have to pick a winner, then we think Australia are ahead.


Australia (From): David Warner (c), George Bailey, James Faulkner, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Peter Nevill (w), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Matthew Wade.

Sri Lanka (From): Dasun Shanaka, Dinesh Chandimal (w/c), Suranga Lakmal, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Seekkuge Prasanna, Milinda Siriwardana, Sachith Pathirana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Kapugedera, Sachithra Senanayake, Thisara Perera, Kasun Rajitha.