Super Fight League (SFL), the world’s leading mixed martial arts (MMA) league, is now set to fascinate Indian audiences from Jan. 20 until Feb. 25. After kabaddi, wrestling, badminton and other sports, it is time for the Indian audiences to experience the thrill of mixed martial arts.Also Read - Sameer Wankhede Breaks Silence Over His Delhi Visit Amid Allegations of Corruption

Ajay Devgn, Arjun Rampal, Randeep Hooda and music directors Salim-Sulaiman own a stake in different teams for the inaugural season. Devgn will be the co-owner of ‘Mumbai Maniacs’ along with Amit Burman from Dabur; Rampal will be co-owner of Delhi Heroes along with Aditya Munjal from Hero Cycles, and Hooda co-owns the team ‘Haryana Sultans’ along with Kanav Parwal from SPA Capital. Salim-Sulaiman will co-own ‘UP Nawabs’ with Jaskaran Punihani and Navraj Jaura from Jaura Group Also Read - Win Against Itsuki Hirata Can Put an Indian Woman on Global MMA Stage: Ritu Phogat

The Super Fight league will consist of eight teams with two teams battling it out during each day of the weekend and the first fight-night will witness a clash between Rampal’s Delhi Heroes and Hooda’s Haryana Sultans. Also Read - Sooryanvanshi Aila Re Ailaa Song Teaser Out: Akshay Kumar, Ajay Devgn, Ranveer Singh Perform Singham Hook-Up Steps | Watch

Check out the complete fixture here:

Match ScheduleDateDayCityTime
OpenIng Ceremony19th Jan 2017ThursdayDelhi1800 : 1900
Delhi Vs Haryana20th Jan 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
UP Vs PunJab21st Jan 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100
Goa Vs Bengaluru22nd Jan 2017SundayDelhi1900 : 2100
Mumbai Vs GuJarat27th Jan 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
Delhi Vs UP28th Jan 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100
Haryana Vs PunJab29th Jan 2017SundayDelhi1900 : 2100
Gujarat Vs Bengaluru03rd FEB 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
Mumbai Vs Goa04th FEB 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100
UP Vs Haryana05th FEB 2017SundayDelhi1900 : 2100
Delhi Vs PunJab10th FEB 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
Mumbai Vs Bengaluru11th FEB 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100
Gujarat Vs Goa12th FEB 2017SundayDelhi1900 : 2100
SemI Final 117th FEB 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
SemI Final 218th FEB 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100
3rd /4th Place24th FEB 2017FridayDelhi1900 : 2100
Final25th FEB 2017SaturdayDelhi1900 : 2100

The opening ceremony will feature performances from Bollywood music director duo Salim-Sulaiman. Also Read: Super Fight League, MMA India: Franchise based league to commence from January 20

SFL will have six weight categories, ranging from 115 pounds to 205 pounds.

Male: Bantamweight (125-135 pounds), Featherweight (135-145 pounds), Lightweight (145-155 pounds), Welterweight (155-170 pounds), Light Heavyweight (185 – 205 pounds)

Female: Women’s Flyweight (115-125 pounds)

League Format will be as follow-

There will be two groups ‘A’ and ‘B’ consisting of four teams each. Every team comprises of six players (a break of five male fighters and one female fighter) and six back-ups. These six players belong to six different weight categories.

The four teams compete to play twelve League Level Matches. (All the matches are played between the respective teams of the allotted groups only, i.e., Group A teams do not compete against teams of Group B. Two Semi Final Matches are played and a match for the third and fourth place.)