New Delhi, Dec 5: Indian batsman Suresh Raina will lead the Uttar Pradesh one-day side for the North Zone leg of the Vijay Hazare Trophy beginning December 10 in Rajkot.In a statement issued by Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association Chief Rajiv Shukla, a 16-strong team has been picked for the tournament. (ALSO READ:IND vs SA 4th Test: Rohit Sharma fails as India reach 51/2 at lunch )

Speedster Praveen Kumar and leg-spinning all-rounder Piyush Chawla have also found a place in the squad. The tournament will be played from December 10 to 18