After enthralling cricket fans around the world, the second instalment of T10 cricket league is coming back with renewed vigour and more excitement. It will feature big names like Afghan prodigy Rashid Khan, Caribbean powerhouse Andre Russell and some world’s most fearless hitters – Brendon McCullum and Chris Lynn. Also Read - IPL 2021: "Our IPL Players Safely Back in The Caribbean” - Confirms CWI CEO Johnny Grave

Approved by the Emirates Cricket Board, the organisers of the league has decided to increase the number of franchises from six to eight. On Monday, the franchises met in Dubai for a mini-draft to where they picked named their icon players and chose four players to retain from their last year’s squads. Also Read - New Zealand Cricketers Reach Home After IPL 2021 Suspension, Second Group Lands Safely

The 19-year old Rashid was bought by the Maratha Arabians for the upcoming season of the tournament. Apart from him, there are two more Afghanistan players who will participate in the league – Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Mohammad Shahzad. Rahman was picked by Bengal Tigers, whereas, Shahzad – was chosen by the newly-christened Rajputs. Team Sri Lanka went over multiple makeovers and changed their name to Rajputs.

Kiwi stalwart McCullum was chosen as the icon player for Rajputs. Irish all-rounder Paul Stirling will represent Kerala Kings.

First season champions Kerala Kings have retained their marquee player – Eoin Morgan while Pakistan legend Shahid Afridi will remain Pakhtoons. Veteran cricketer Shoaib Malik has also renewed their ties with Punjabi Legends. Darren Sammy has moved from Bengal Tigers to the debutants Northern Warriors franchise, as an icon player.

IPL 2018 Final hero – Shane Watson will also make his debut in the T10 format, he was picked up by Karachians as their icon player.

T10 League is a professional ten-over format Cricket League launched and owned by T10 Sports Management, it is approved by the Emirates Cricket Board. It is the first ever internationally ten-over format approved league. Matches have a 10-over-a-side format and a duration of 90 minutes.

The teams will meet again on September 2 for the main draft where they will pick eleven players for the ten-day tournament in December.

T10 Teams of the T10 League after Mini Draft:

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (Icon player), James Faulkner, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, and Kamran Akmal.

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum (Icon player), Mohammad Hafeez, Rilee Rossouw, Chris Lynn, and Mohammad Shahzad.

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (Icon player), Colin Ingram, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, and Liam Dawson.

Karachians: Shane Watson (Icon player), Jofra Archer, Anton Devcich, Colin de Grandhomme, and Ben Laughlin.

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (Icon player), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Asif Ali, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (Icon player), Evin Lewis, Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, and Liam Plunkett.

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (Icon player), Kieron Pollard, Sohail Tanvir, Paul Stirling, and Dasun Shanaka.

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon player), Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Wahab Riaz, and Nicholas Pooran.