T10 League 2018: Kerala Knights vs Pakhtoons: It was the magical display of bowling by Nepal’s spin wonder Sandeep Lamichhane that took Kerala Knights to victory by eight wickets against the Pakhtoons in their tournament opener. The 18-year-old Lamichhane scalped three big wickets of the opposition for 17 runs in his stipulated 2 overs that helped the Knights restrict Pakhtoons to 109 in 10 overs. His three wickets comprised of Andre Fletcher, Colin Ingram, and Muhammad Kaleem. Also Read - IND vs NZ: Kane Williamson Reacts After New Zealand's Historic WTC Triumph Over India in Southampton, Credits Big-Hearted Teammates

WATCH Also Read - IND vs NZ WTC Final Match Report: Kane Williamson, Tim Southee Power New Zealand to World Test Championship Glory, Beat India by 8 Wickets in Southampton

The 18-year-old from Nepal seems to be on the fast track and is already grabbing eyeballs. Sandeep was spotted by the Delhi talent scouts during the Hong Kong T20 Blitz in 2017 and was called for trials. Sandeep did enough to create history. He was picked by the Delhi Daredevils franchise in the last season of Indian Premier League for Rs 20 lakh, where he did not get to play a lot but shared the dressing room with stalwarts like Glenn Maxwell and Gautam Gambhir. He played three matches in the Indian Premier League and scalped five wickets at an economy of 6.83 which is highly acceptable in T20 cricket. Also Read - IND vs NZ WTC Final Match Report: Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma Bring India Back But Tim Southee Gives New Zealand Edge by Removing Openers on Day 5

The 17-year old was also a key member of the Nepal side which tried its fortunes at the 2019 World Cup qualifiers. Michael Clarke also helped the young man to play Grade cricket in Australia in late 2016. He turned up for Western Suburbs of Sydney.

Kerala Knights Squad
Playing XI
Chris Gayle, Upul Tharanga (wk), Paul Stirling, Eoin Morgan (c), Kieron Pollard, Fabian Allen, Sohail Tanvir, Tom Curran, Wayne Parnell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Naveed

Pakhtoons Squad
Playing XI
Andre Fletcher, Chadwick Walton (wk), Colin Ingram, Cameron Delport, Muhammad Kaleem, Shahid Afridi (c), Liam Dawson, David Willey, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Khan, Shapoor Zadran