Tokyo Paralympics 2020 India Schedule

Tokyo: After the successful hosting of the Olympic Games, Tokyo is all set to enthrall all of us with another historic sporting extravaganza – Tokyo Paralympics 2020. Paralympics will get underway in Tokyo from August 24 and will go on till September 5. India will be represented by 54 para-athletes – the biggest ever contingent in the history of the Games. These athletes will represent India in nine sporting disciplines — archery, athletics, badminton, canoeing, shooting, swimming, powerlifting, table tennis and taekwondo. With the shadow of Covid-19 still looming large, the participants will have to follow strict guidelines.Also Read - Paralympics Bronze Winner Sharad Kumar Admitted to AIIMS After Chest Congestion, Says Feeling Better

Recently, in the Tokyo Paralympics 2020, India finished the games with their best-ever tally of 7 medals – 1 Gold, 2 Silver, and 4 Bronze. Neeraj Chopra ended India’s long wait for a medal in Athletics even with gold in the men’s Javelin Throw competition. The country will now have hopes of winning medals from the Indian para-athletes at the Paralympic Games. The opening ceremony would be held on Tuesday (August 24) and the Games would end with a closing ceremony on September 5. Here is the complete schedule of the Indian athletes at the Tokyo Paralympics 2020. Also Read - Fascinated by Sachin Tendulkar's Calm Demeanour: Pramod Bhagat Reveals Master Blaster Has Big Influence on Him

Also Read - Video: PM Modi Interacts With Para-Athletes, Says They Motivate Him. Watch


Friday, August 27

Men’s Recurve Individual Open – Harvinder Singh, Vivek Chikara

Men’s Compound Individual Open – Rakesh Kumar, Shyam Sundar Swami

Women’s Compound Individual Open – Jyoti Baliyan

Compound Mixed Team Open – Jyoti Baliyan and TBC


September 1

Men’s Singles SL3 – Pramod Bhagat, Manoj Sarkar

Women’s Singles SU5 – Palak Kohli

Mixed Doubles SL3-SU5 – Pramod Bhagat & Palak Kohli

September 2

Men’s Singles SL4 – Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, Tarun Dhillon

Men’s Singles SS6 – Krishna Nagar

Women’s Singles SL4 – Parul Parmar

Women’s Doubles SL3-SU5 – Parul Parmar and Palak Kohli

Tokyo Paralympics: India to open with Bhavina Patel and Sonal Patel

Para Canoeing

September 2

Women’s VL2 – Prachi Yadav


August 27

Men’s 65kg – Jaideep Deswal

Women’s 50kg – Sakina Khatun


August 27

200 Individual Medley SM7 – Suyash Jadhav

September 3

50m Butterfly S7 – Suyash Jadhav, Niranjan Mukundan

Tokyo Paralympics: First batch of Indian athletes leaves for Tokyo

Tokyo Paralympics: Female Afghan athlete appeals for help to get to Tokyo

Table Tennis

August 25

Individual C3 – Sonalben Madhubhai Patel

Individual C4 – Bhavina Hasmukhbhai Patel


September 2

Women’s K44 -49kg – Aruna Tanwar


August 30

Men’s R1 – 10 m air rifle standing SH1 – Swaroop Mahavir Unhalkar, Deepak Saini

Women’s R2 – 10 m air rifle SH1 – Avani Lekhara

August 31

Men’s P1 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Women’s P2 – 10 m air pistol SH1 – Rubina Francis

September 4

Mixed R3 – 10 m air rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Sidhartha Babu & Avani Lekhara

Tokyo Paralympics 2020: All you need to know about the Indian contingent

September 2

Mixed P3 – 25 m pistol SH1 – Akash & Rahul Jakhar

September 3

Men’s R7 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Deepak Saini

Women’s R8 – 50 m rifle 3 positions SH1 – Avani Lekhara

September 4

Mixed P4 – 50 m pistol SH1 – Akash, Manish Narwal and Singhraj

September 5

Mixed R6 – 50 m rifle prone SH1 – Deepak Saini, Avani Lekhara and Sidhartha Babu


August 28

Men’s Javelin Throw F57 – Ranjeet Bhati

August 29

Men’s Discus Throw F52 – Vinod Kumar

Men’s High Jump T47 – Nishad Kumar, Ram Pal

Star para-javelin thrower Jhajharia says he was on verge of quitting in 2013

August 30

Men’s Discus Throw F56 – Yogesh Kathuniya

Men’s Javelin Throw F46 – Sundar Singh Gurjar, Ajeet Singh, Devendra Jhajharia

Men’s Javelin Throw F64 – Sumit Antil, Sandeep Choudhary

August 31

Men’s High Jump T63 – Sharad Kumar, Mariyappan Thangavelu, Varun Singh Bhati

Women’s 100m T13 – Simran

Women’s Shot Put F34 – Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

September 1

Men’s Club Throw F51 – Dharambir Nain, Amit Kumar Saroha

Tokyo Paralympics: You are all winners and role models, PM Modi tells Indian athletes

September 2

Men’s Shot Put F35 – Arvind Malik

September 3

Men’s High Jump T64 – Praveen Kumar

Men’s Javelin Throw F54 – Tek Chand

Men’s Shot Put F57 – Soman Rana

Women’s Club Throw F51 – Ekta Bhyan, Kashish Lakra

September 4

Men’s Javelin Throw F41 – Navdeep Singh.

Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Live Streaming, TV Broadcast

You can live stream the Tokyo Paralympics on the discovery+ app and JIOTV. The TV broadcast of Tokyo Paralympics 2020 will be available on Eurosport channel. The Doordarshan Network will also bring the live coverage of Paralympics in India.