Injured Tamil Nadu all-rounder Vijay Shankar has been ruled out of the upcoming Quadrangular A Series involving India (A and B), South Africa A and Australia A, starting August 17. Also Read - Navdeep Saini Injury Update: BCCI Team Monitoring Fast Bowler After he Complained of Groin Pain

The all-rounder is suffering from a left hamstring injury and undergoing rehab at NCA, Bengaluru. Also Read - India vs Australia 4th Test Toss Report: T Natarajan & Washington Sundar Given Debuts in Brisbane

“Vijay Shankar was part of the India B squad in the Quadrangular series. However, the Senior Selection Committee has reached a consensus that there won’t be a replacement for Shankar in the India B squad,” BCCI Acting Secretary Amitabh Choudhary said. Also Read - BCCI Ethics Officer DK Jain Issues Notice to Rajeev Shukla on 'Conflict of Interest' Complaint

The series begins on August 17 and finishes on August 29. All the matches will be played at Vijayawada.

India A squad: Shreyas Iyer(c), Prithvi Shaw, Ravikumar Samarth, Suryakumar Yadav, Hanuma Vihari, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Sanju Samson, Mayank Markande, Krishnappa Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Shivam Mavi, K Khaleel Ahmed