India captain Virat Kohli got a rousing reception as he walked out to bat against Australia in the 2nd T20I. Kohli did not disappoint at a ground he is familiar with. He smashed an unbeaten 38-ball 72 to help India post 190/4. Kohli walked out to the middle in the eighth over when KL Rahul departed for a breathtaking 28-ball 47. Kohli was in the mood as his innings was laced with six sixes and two fours. It was Kohli’s partnership with Dhoni that got India to a good total. Also Read - Live Streaming Cricket India vs Australia 3rd ODI: When And Where to Watch IND vs AUS Live Cricket Match Online And on TV

Here is the video of Kohli walking out to bat at MA Chinnaswamy: Also Read - Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni In Yahoo’s List Of Most-Searched Personalities This Year

Unfortunately, India lost the match as Glenn Maxwell hammered a 55-ball 113 to help Australia create history by beating India by seven wickets and win their first bilateral T20I series in 11 years against India. This is a big morale-boosting win for the same side that was beaten not so long ago in their own backyard.

Meanwhile, Glenn Maxwell delivered second time in a row for the men in yellow in the ongoing T20 series as Australia win the crunch encounter against India at M Chinnaswamy in Bengaluru to clinch the series. The ‘Big Show’, as he’s fondly called starred with the batagain as Australia defeated India by 7 wickets to pocket the trophy 2-0. Chasing 191, Maxwell (113 not out) hit his third T20I hundred while D’Arcy Short scored 40 as Australia gunned down 191. The Aussies had also won the first T20I in Vizag by three wickets on Sunday. This is also Australia’s maiden T20 series victory on Indian soil. (MATCH HIGHLIGHTS – IND vs AUS 2nd T20I)

Like in Vizag, Australia won the toss and decided to bowl in Bengaluru. The M Chinnaswamy stadium pitch had more runs to offer and KL Rahul got India off to another explosive start before he fell for a 26-ball 47. Shikhar Dhawan, who replaced Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant failed to deliver and the onus was on India skipper Virat Kohli. (SCORECARD)