IPL 2019: India cricket captain Virat Kohli introduced his football counterpart Sunil Chhetri to the Royal Challengers team. Chhetri joined the RCB camp at the MA Chinnaswamy Stadium on Tuesday. Kohli courteously too the opportunity to introduce him to the foreign players in the RCB side. Sunil Chhetri recently led the Bengaluru FC to their maiden Indian Super League title by beating FC Goa 1-0. Chhetri was pivotal to the success of the side as he scored goals and made a lot of assists as well. The triumphant captain of the football side seemed to be enjoying his time in the RCB camp.Also Read - Virat Kohli Names Wriddhiman Saha as Indian Cricketer With BIZARRE Food Habits

Here is the video of Kohli introducing Chhetri: Also Read - Virat Kohli Scored 100 India Forgot Their Asia Cup. If Babar Azam... - Ramiz Raja Slams Critics Ahead of Ind-Pak T20 WC Match

View this post on Instagram

@chetri_sunil11 today with @royalchallengersbangalore team at Chinnaswamy ! 😄❤️

A post shared by BleedKohlism2.0🔵 (@bleedingkohlism) on

Also Read - Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav to Virender Sehwag; How Cricketers Wished Fans on Auspicious Day

Kohli was at the nets batting yesterday and he looked in good touch which augurs well for RCB.

View this post on Instagram

Captain Fantastic @virat.kohli doesn’t hold back even in the nets! #PlayBold

A post shared by Royal Challengers Bangalore (@royalchallengersbangalore) on

Meanwhile, RCB would be playing the tournament opener when they host defending champions Chennai Super Kings. RCB happens to be one of the few sides who are yet to win the title. Over the years the side has comprised of some of the biggest names in the game, but have not come well together even once. Kohli would like to change that in 2019.

RCB full squad: Virat Kohli(captain), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Heinrich Klaasen, Himmat Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Marcus Stoinis, Colin de Grandhomme, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Prayas Barman, Akshdeep Nath, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee, Mohammed Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile