India captain Virat Kohli on Tuesday has been named the skipper of the Wisden Test team of the decade. The list which has many star players features only another Indian in off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin.Also Read - VIDEO: MS Dhoni-Style No-Look Runout by Zimbabwe's Regis Chakabva Can be Watched on Loop

In Tests, Kohli has accumulated 7202 runs from 94 games, averaging 54.97 which also includes 27 tons and 25 half-centuries. Ashwin has pocketed 362 wickets from 70 Tests which includes 27 five-wicket hauls. Also Read - Bhuvneshwar Kumar Could Join Virat Kohli-Led Team India For England Tests as BCCI Contemplates Sending Injury Replacements: Report

Meanwhile, in the Wisden ODI team of the decade, Kohli, Rohit Sharma and former India skipper MS Dhoni have been included. In ODIs, Kohli has 11,609 runs from 242 games to his name with a decent average of 59.84. The Indian swashbuckling batsman has also 43 hundreds and 55 half-centuries in ODIs. Also Read - Sachin Tendulkar or Virat Kohli? Ex-Pakistan Pacer Shoaib Akhtar Picks Who is Better

Rohit has 8944 runs from 221 ODIs, averaging 49.14 with 28 centuries and 43 half-centuries.

Rohit ended 2019 in a glorious way as he surpassed Sri Lankan great Sanath Jayasuriya’s 22-year-old record for most runs as an opener in a calendar year across formats. He also remained static at the second position in the ICC ODI rankings for batsmen.

Dhoni, who has been on a sabbatical since India’s semi-final exit from the World Cup in England in July and has missed the West Indies tour and home series against South Africa and Bangladesh, has 10773 runs from 350 ODIs with 10 tons and 73 half-centuries.

The team which decided the Wisden’s Decade in Review comprised of Lawrence Booth, Jo Harman, John Stern, Phil Walker and Yas Rana.

Wisden’s Test team of the decade:

Alastair Cook (England), David Warner (Australia), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka), Steve Smith (Australia), Virat Kohli (India), Ben Stokes (England), AB de Villiers (South Africa), R Ashwin (India), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), James Anderson (England)

Wisden’s ODI team of the decade:

Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (India), David Warner (Australia), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Jos Buttler (England), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), MS Dhoni (India), Lasith Malinga, Mitchell Starc (Australia), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Dale Steyn (South Africa)