Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni SNUBBED; English Cricketer Jonny Bairstow Picks His All-Time XI

Jonny Bairstow All-Time XI: Bairstow backed ex-English captain Alastair Cook to lead his side.

Updated: January 11, 2022 8:02 AM IST

By Sports Desk | Edited by Ankit Banerjee

Jonny Bairstow, Jonny Bairstow all-time XI, Jonny Bairstow news, Jonny Bairstow age, Jonny Bairstow updates, Jonny Bairstow latest news, Jonny Bairstow records, Jonny Bairstow ipl, Jonny Bairstow ipl records, Jonny Bairstow Test records, Virat Kohli, Virat Kohli records, Virat Kohli updates, Virat Kohli age, Cricket News, Virat Kohli ipl, Virat Kohli wife, Virat Kohli, Virat Kohli News, Virat Kohli Updates, Virat Kohli Career, Virat Kohli age, Virat Kohli for IND vs SA, Virat Kohli Indian Cricketer, Virat Kohli for Captain Cool, Virat Kohli for MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli Praises MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli Hails MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli for MS Dhoni Advise, Virat Kohli Secret Behind Secret, Virat Kohli on MS Dhoni Advice, Virat Kohli on IND vs SA, IND vs SA 3rd test, India vs South Africa 3rd test, Virat Kohli on IND vs SA third Test, Virat Kohli for Dhoni Advice, Dhoni Advice for Kohli, Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni, MS Dhoni Sucessful Advice for Virat Kohli, Dhoni Advice for Kohli Captaincy, Virat Kohli for Rishabh Pant, Dhoni News, Dhoni helicopter shot, IPL
Jonny Bairstow's All-Time XI

Cape Town: Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni are legends of the game and it always becomes strange when the two are not picked in any XI as one reckons they can walk into any side – given their ability. And hence it was bizarre to see not one of them featured in English cricketer Jonny Bairstow’s all-time XI. Ex-India cricketer Sachin Tendulkar is the only Indian in Bairstow’s team.

Also Read:

Bairstow backed ex-English captain Alastair Cook to lead his side. Ex-South African batter Hashim Amla and ex-West Indian cricketer Brian Lara made it to the XI. Bairstow slotted in Tendulkar at No 4 and at No 5 – he had – ex-South African star AB de Villiers. ABD has also been picked to do the glovework.

“Sachin Tendulkar at No.4, the all-time leading run-scorer, the magician, he was absolutely fantastic for such long period of time. No.5 and wicket-keeper AB de Villiers, he is just doing the things people are never dreamt of doing in ODI, Tests, and T20Is,” Bairstow said.

Bairstow picked merely one spinner in his side and that is ex-Australian spin-wizard, Shane Warne. The three pacers on his side are Mitchell Johnson, Dale Steyn, and James Anderson. He also has ex-South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis on his side. England’s current captain Joe Root also makes his way to Bairstow’s dream all-time XI.

Jonny Bairstow All-Time XI: Alastair Cook (captain), Hashim Amla, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, AB de Villiers (wk), Jacques Kallis, Joe Root, Shane Warne, Mitchell Johnson, Dale Steyn, James Anderson.

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on

Published Date: January 11, 2022 7:59 AM IST

Updated Date: January 11, 2022 8:02 AM IST