Cricket Australia has chosen India’s talismanic Virat Kohli as the skipper of their ODI (One Day International) Team of the Year 2018. The team also included three other Indians apart from Kohli – opener Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, and pacer Jasprit Bumrah.Also Read - IPL 2022: Hardik Pandya Will Be Motivated To Show What He Is Capable Of As a Leader, Says Gary Kirsten

30-year-old Kohli displayed a stellar effort in 2018 registering 1202 runs from 14 matches, averaging 133.55 in ODI cricket. His impressive run record for the year included his sensational six tons and three half-centuries. Furthermore, he also concluded 2018 as the top-ranked player in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Test ranking. Also Read - Virat Kohli Won't Be Send Any Show-cause Notice, BCCI President Sourav Ganguly Denies Media Reports

Cricket Australia’s selected XI: Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Joe Root (England), Virat Kohli (India, c), Shimron Hetmyer (West Indies), Jos Buttler (England, wk), Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Jasprit Bumrah (India). Also Read - 9 Most Dazzling And Costly Wedding Rings Worn by Bollywood Actresses

Notably, Cricket Australia’s ODI Team Of The Year did not comprise of a single Australian player. The list also did not feature any player from New Zealand or South Africa. India had the highest representation with four, followed by England cricket, who had three of their player picked – skipper Joe Root, and wicketkeepers Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow.

The all-rounder in the eleven is Srilankan Thisara Perera, while Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan is the second spinner, Windies’ Shimron Hetmyer as the middle-order batsman and Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman as the second fast-bowler.