Also Read - ISL Announces First Leg Fixtures: ATK Mohun Bagan vs Kerala Blasters in Opening Match on November 20

NorthEast United FC take on the Chennaiyin FC in the 42nd Indian Super League (ISL) 2014 match at the Indira Gandhi Stadium in Guwahati on Thursday. The kick-off is set for 7:00 pm IST and live coverage will be on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD 2 and Star Gold. You can also follow the match online via the live streaming links provided by Star Sports’ official website. Also Read - ISL 2019-20: Mumbai City FC Sign Adam le Fondre on Season-Long Loan

After a strong start, the Highlanders have suffered a dip in form and find themselves at the bottom of the points table. They have managed to win just one out of their last nine matches and come into this clash after suffering back-to-back defeats against Atletico de Kolkata and Delhi Dynamos FC. With just four matches left, NorthEast United FC have a difficult task and need to take maximum points if they are to secure a semi-final berth. Also Read - East Bengal Head Coach Robbie Fowler Promises to Treat Each Player Equally

Chennaiyin FC have risen to the top of the points table and come into this clash registering a 3-0 victory over Mumbai City FC. Without the injured trio of Elano, John Mendoza and Gouramangi Singh, they trumped Peter Reid’s side at the DY Patil Stadium last Sunday. Marco Materazzi will be hoping for a similar performance from his players as they need to breach the 24-point mark in order to secure a guaranteed semi-final place.

Chennaiyin FC and NorthEast United FC played out an exhilarating 2-2 draw in the reverse fixture at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai.

Probable Lineups

NorthEast United FC: Rehenesh; Aibor Khongjee, Miguel Garcia, Joan Capdevilla, Robin Gurung; Kondwani Mtonga; Do Dong-Hyun, Isaac Chansa, Zodingliana Ralte; Seminlen Doungel, Koke

Chennaiyin FC: Gennaro Bracigliano; Harmanjot Khabra, Bernard Mendy, Mikael Silvestre, Dhanachandra Singh; Bruno Pelissari, Eric Djemba Djemba, Denson Devadas; Jeje Lalpekhlua, Balwant Singh, Jayesh Rane

Read More: Indian Super League: Full Fixture List and Match Schedule

ISL 2014 Table & Results: Point Table and Standings